We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service even better food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island

Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island
Ao Loh Bagao | behind Phi Phi Island Village hotel, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service even better food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Outrigger on Phi Phi and the food was very average. We saw a review on trip advisor for Oasis so thought we would check it out. At first glance I was a bit cautious but as soon as you walk in they welcome you with open arms. All the staff were lovely and the food was the best Thai food I had ever eaten. We ate dinner here for the rest of the time we were on the island. I would go back here any day! Amazing service and amazing food.... You can't go wrong!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    21
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best meal on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at Outtrigger Resort which is the closest to the small phi phi village we were disappointed with the hotels service, price & food so we headed to the village.

We were given a warm welcome by Pat our server/chef, the menu had plenty of options, fair prices (cheaper than the hotel) and the food was delicious I love Thai food and eat it all over the world the chicken satay was the best I've ever tasted!

A small authentic restaurant with a tree house feel, using fresh ingredients prepared from scratch you can see right through to the kitchen. Pat made our dinner even more pleasurable by telling us her experiences in Thailand and how phi phi has changed in the last 25 years she's lived there, her English was better than the staff at our hotel!

Overall great food, lovely atmosphere and a welcoming and smiley service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is definitely one of the best place to eat on the island. My wife and I always had difficulty to choose between this and the restaurant located right opposite. Food are delicious, and there are plenty of choices on the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I chose this restaurant for our first meal in Phi Phi Island and we could not go anywhere else after that! The food is so delicious and the staff is so friendly - without being pushy - that we felt like it was a mistake to go to any other place. I love mango with coconut rice, but this dish was not available in our first meal there because they had run out of that special type of rice. One of the staff - she is probably the owner - said this dish would be available on the following day. We came back and there was no mango with coconut rice again because they had had a problem with the delivery. No problem for us, we would enjoy dinner anyway. In the end of the meal, when we asked for the bill, she came to our table with a place of mango with coconut rice! She borrowed some rice from her neighbour and did us a surprise... and she didn't charge for it! Soooo sweet (the dish and the staff)!!! Oasis restaurant is one of the highlights of this amazing trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Phi Phi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wow can't say more about this place...Best decorated restaurant on Phi Phi, great food, great value, and best of all great and friendly staff....The food at the resort was so bad I had food poisoning the first day and the owner here made my day.....I highly recommend this place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. She is there from 800 - 2400. Forget the resort food and eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.