We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location- Pooey Water” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza House Phi Phi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibiza House Phi Phi to your Saves list
Ibiza House Phi Phi
Moo 7 Loh Dalum Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 52 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location- Pooey Water”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were pretty late for booking accommodation, and we found this place. First impressions; pretty bloody ugly. Got into the room, 4 beds, a plus so we could all stay in the same room however 4 guys in a room with no air conditioning resulted in some sweaty air circulating around the room through the 2 measly fans. Now here's the best bit... or the worst: One of my friends decided to wash his hands in the sink, as he turned the faucet the water came out, but not only the water, a sewage like odour decided to flow out the tap too... Alas, it was too late for my friend, and his hand smelt like poo for the rest of the night. If it wasn't for the comedy of laughing at him running around the room with stinky hands i would have given this place one star. The shower started out the same, but the smell quickly went from it- Thank god. The only thing this place has to offer is the ridiculously good location, around 42 metres to the beach, very good after a night out.
Cheers
Thad out

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    31
    34
    11
    12
See reviews for
3
22
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The rooms were nice and good value, staff were friendly and collect us from the boat and brought our bags to the hotel on our first and last day which was really nice - the place had no atmosphere - felt like we were staying in an apartment on a building site - although it was a short walk to the beach and town its never nice to walk out your door and be in the middle of a building site. Also you are right on the noisy beach which is great if your in party mode but our first night we had just traveled for two days and needed a sleep - YOU WILL NOT GET ANY SLEEP AT THIS PLACE! Music is concert load and all you can hear until 3am is BASS BASS BASS..other than that ok place but I would look around..

Room Tip: dont stay here if you plan on sleeping before 3/4am
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrishaig, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place if your looking for somewhere basic and cheap. It's pretty much at the beach about a 2 second walk on some paving then your right there which is perfect! Yes there will be noise at night because its koh phi phi and the party part of the island so it's to be expected!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We only booked here because everything else was full before we even landed onto Phi Phi. It caused panic and we booked this place from the last two reviews. They are overselling the place, that's for sure.

Pros: the room is large, and relatively clean. The air con is absolutely freezing.

Cons: booked before we came to Phi Phi and definitely think we were super overcharged. The music from 9.00 pm to 2.00 am shakes the windows as the bass and drums are so loud. Fine on a night if you want to party, but if you want a bit of an earlier night than you're screwed. Or even if you don't want to stay all the way until 2 am. There's no way to wear ear plugs and get rid of the noise, bass doesn't blank out. No hot water, just warmed water from the pipes.

Tip: pick an upstairs room as the cockroach issue is non-existent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great location with great reception staff.

Remembering it is on Phi Phi (known of expensive and poor accommodation) This place was quite reasonable.

It is very close to the beach and is just outside of the action but still on the brick paving. I was in the rooms sick for a few days and didn't really hear/notice the music outside. The air conditioning was working perfectly.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellant because phi phi is full of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 4 bed room next to the office for ibiza house and found the facilities were great!
The aircon was icey cold and the room was large and cleaned daily.
Located just near stones bar so great for the walk back to your room after finishing your night at one of the several beach bars.
The 2 girls at the front desk were fantastic and always greeted us with a smile and were always accomodating to our enquiries. Especially when we had incident of a group of french algerian boys who thought it would be funny to steal some of our possesions from our balcony. We told them that they had taken our room towels and beach towels and they were understanding to the problem an didnt charge us for the missing towels.
I think the accommodation has changed hands recently judging from the previous comments made as this was great value in the context of phi phi accommodation!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Arriving we thought brilliant the rooms are right next to the beach- loh dalum bay.
They were big & looked clean. The aircon worked well & there were two shops very close.
However from10pm -2:15am the windows actually shake with the music from the bars behind it. Don't get me wrong if you want to party & see some brilliant fire shows- the bars are brilliant. But if you have to be up for an early boat some sleep would be better.
The night we did go out it was good to be so close to bed afterwards- moken bar was great! We had a massage downstairs with oil and it was lovely and the best price in town. Open till 2am!!
There was a cockroach in our room & loads in the room next to us. But that's Asia I guess and they did get rid of them.
You pay 1000 baht deposit for your key which you should get back on departure.
When we left they checked the room & found a drawer that had the corner snapped off. Seeing as though we had never opened the tiny drawers we had never noticed it& certainly hadn't broken it. If you stay here inventory your room beforehand!
We got our deposit back but not after a little argument & a phonecall to the boss!
Overall not a place I would reccomend unless you want to be close to the booze, like cockroaches and are prepared for an argument over your deposit.
But that was our experience and I'm sure there are far worse places!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza House Phi Phi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza House Phi Phi

Address: Moo 7 Loh Dalum Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibiza House Phi Phi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza House Phi Phi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.