We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grate istructors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phi Phi Diving

Phi Phi Diving
125/67 Moo 7 | Pres du Seven Eleven Et du Reggae Bar, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
0867415794
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SCUBA DIVING IS A PASSION AND OUR PLEASURE IS TO MAKE IT THE BEST FOR YOU. FROM BEGGINNER TO EXPERIENCED DIVER, WE WANT TO SHOW YOU OUR WORLD, THAT WE HAVE BEEN EXPLORING SINCE 1994.COME AND DIVE WITH US TO SHARE OUR EXPERIENCE AND UNDERWATER MAGIC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grate istructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our 3rd dive with bill ang brigitte we are going to phi phi every year to have dive with them.they are very friendly.always smile and i have very good memories with these two nice frirnds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    3
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great first dives!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I came to Koh Phi Phi looking to dive for the first time, and Phi Phi diving did not disappoint.

They're a smaller operation than some of the other diving schools in Koh Phi Phi and put an emphasis on leaving early (7am) to avoid the crowds that gather at dive sites later in the day. Groups are also very small in size (there were 7 of us with 3 teachers), which makes this a more enjoyable experience.

They'll let you stay in the water as long as you have air in your tank. For me this was two dives of respectively 64 and 70 minutes at about 12m but some of the people in our group got to stay for 88 minutes on their second dive.

They teach you how to dive and get things started almost immediately as you follow up a few exercises with your first dive (honestly, if you know how to swim and don't panic at the idea of breathing underwater, the training part takes about 5 minutes).

We saw corals, different kinds of fish, rays, murenas and, on our 2nd dive, three spottings of leopard sharks.

All in all it was a great experience, and I'm considering returning for my open water certification.

Thanks a lot Phi Phi diving and good luck to you!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service and amazing team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

For French-speaking people it's a MUST DO in Ko Phi Phi! The team was very nice and helpful, we dived in small groups in the morning to avoid all the other clubs and they took many photos of us (with leopard sharks!). We had a very good moment. It's the best!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great diving, great team, great island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A great morning of diving with Brigitte, who is super friendly, knowledgeable of the area and just down-right fun to be around!

We loved that we were a small group (2 instructors and 4 divers), so we were not walking all over each other on the boat! With Phi Phi Diving, you spend more time underwater than above water, which is great as you really want to get the most of your experience! We will definitely dive with them again if we head back to Phi Phi Island.

The team was also great in recommending some restaurants (Garlic was GREAT!) and activities to do on the island.

The dives were definitely one of the highlights of our holidays in Thailand! Thanks!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Helder, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Promises are kept, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Phi Phi diving is a small diving centre with three experienced and friendly hosts. As Bill told me, people come here and pay for diving, not for chit chatting at the surface, so we offer long dives. And he and Brigitte kept their promise, likewise on being the first boat to leave and arrive at a good spot before all the others.There is no need to go deep, also not for using a lot of weight so you can enjoy being free for a much longer time than the regular diving centers (which mostly offer only the 45 min dives). I made two dives both almost 75 minutes and enjoyed Brigittes relaxed swimming while doing her best to show me as much as possible but leaving me all the time to explore on my own the tiny little thingies I came for. As an experienced diver traveling around the world their philosophy is pretty unique and they can offer you at least suggestions on how to use your tank most efficient. Apart from this they are very warmhearted people giving advise on much more than only the diving. Bill even makes photographs while diving and offers them for free. That is absolute customer friendly. The only minor was that they were not able to keep the whale shark spotted the day before in the vicinity so I could see it as well, but I don't think it them to blame. Thanks a lot!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phi Phi Diving also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Phi Phi Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phi Phi Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.