We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Best Green Curry in Phi Phi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pum Thai Restaurant

Pum Thai Restaurant
125 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
+66 (0) 81 521 8904
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School - open throughout the day. Daily cooking classes available.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“THE Best Green Curry in Phi Phi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I visited Pum restaurant on my last night at Phi Phi and wanted to eat somewhere special.
I ordered the Green curry as my final farewell meal in Thailand, up until Pum I had been disappointed with the Green Currys I had in Thailand.
I was absolutely blown away by the Green Curry which was of course cooked fresh to perfection. The waitress (who I believe was Pum herself) asked how spicy I liked it which of course I said very.
Quite possibly the best Green Curry I have EVER had! The service was impeccable too, the best customer service on the Island by people who seem genuinely humbled that you would want to eat at their restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    27
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Yummie :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely authentic Thai food at very reasonable prices for Koh Phi Phi. Everything is freshly prepared in front of you and service is quick and friendly. They offer cooking classes as well and you can buy their sauces and other merchandise such cook books, aprons etc.Free Wifi :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Thai food in Thailand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is simply the best food we've tried since arriving in Thailand nearly 3 weeks ago. Reasonably priced, authentic thai food, friendly staff, clean, all cooked fresh in front of you. You DEFINITELY have to try this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent cooking class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I got a 4 hours cooking class in Pum restaurant and It was awesome. We had a really nice teacher and have great food and great time !! It really worths it !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best I've ever tried!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

First of all, we just fell in love with the Grand Ma! she is so sweet and gives good advise.
The food was really great, fresh and all flavors were there and true.
I ate the most wonderful Sticky Rice with Mango (my new weakness!).

If you have the chance to go to Phi Phi, you should definitely have a try too! ;)

Wishing the best for Pum Thai

Morane & Su Kuang
(French Thai Couple)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pum Thai Restaurant also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Pum Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pum Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.