We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's Restaurant

Anna's Restaurant
111, Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 810000, Thailand
+66 85 923 2596
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Please make sure you come to the correct ANNA'S restaurant next to MOSKITO DIVE SHOP and not ANNA restaurant,as someone has copied our name.Many thank's ANNA'S.
Naantali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I can only say: great food, good service and nice prices.
Anna´s place seemd to be quite busy but we didn´t have to wait more than 10 minutes.
New Years time and lots of (drunk) people going in and out. But staff handeled situation well.
We was dining at Anna´s 3 times under our visit and food was exellent at each time.
Still it was quite late in the evning the staff did have time to chat and tell about the island and things to do there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    133
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

highly recommended! we ordered the prawns in tamarind sauce and they are awesome. Hospitality is good!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good food at a really good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Clean, friendly, consistent with a good variation of very delicious food. Can get busy at times resulting in a very buzzy atmosphere.
My only disappointment was that I had'nt discovered this place earlier in my holiday. I kept going back & was keen to review & recommend on TA & it was no surprise to discover Anna's on top spot!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Abysmal service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Have to start off by saying I cannot comment on the food itself at Anna's as we didn't actually get that far. Having read TripAdvisor and the good comments we expected this might be our best experience. We arrived and the place was busy so we waited outside, nothing wrong there. We waited for 15 minutes and a table became available.

It was then very apparent that despite what appeared to be 3-4 waiting staff, it was actually 1 guy running around like crazy and the others simply taking drinks to tables. We sat for well over 15 minutes without anyone even acknowledging our presence. I attempted to get some attention repeatedly, eye contact was made but then ignored. Eventually we just got up and left, they didn't even notice. You cannot expect to be so highly ranked on TripAdvisor if your service is this poor. WE notice several other people waiting for ages to get served as well

We went just across to Lemongrass where service was prompt, friendly and the food was good. If you're in an ultra patient mood and not overly hungry and are happy to risk a horrible night of service then the food might well be good - if however you don't fancy a whole night of shambolic service give it a miss

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice place. Reasonable prices. They have Thai food also, but good non-Thai food if you are looking for a break from Thai.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Restaurant also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Anna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.