We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's Restaurant

Anna's Restaurant
111, Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 810000, Thailand
+66 85 923 2596
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Please make sure you come to the correct ANNA'S restaurant next to MOSKITO DIVE SHOP and not ANNA restaurant,as someone has copied our name.Many thank's ANNA'S.
Madrileño por el mundo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Lovely"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Arrived here looking for wi-fi and came back several times for a drink and also for lunch.

Nice food, drinks and great service. They are always taking care of you.

Gracias! Thanks!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    134
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“good food, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Went for dinner with Trip Advisor's advice, you can't go wrong!!! simple food with great taste, ordered the spring rolls - it was so good I ordered another. Pad Thai delicious. This restaurant is a must for a tourist alike... clean and reasonably price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidoarjo, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“yum pad thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

best pad thai,good service -an English guy, good drinks, can sit inside or outside next to the orchids, take your shoes off if u go inside

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good quality food, clean restaurant...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Anna’s comes very highly rated on the Trip Advisor so we gave it a go and ended up eating there three times during our stay on the Island. The restaurant is located just off the main drag in Tonsai Bay and is well signposted. The thing that appealed was the cleanliness of the place and we like the no shoes policy at the door. The menu consists of Thai and Western options. We tried both throughout the course of our three visits including chicken steak, chicken fillet burger, Tom Yam soup, Chicken and Cashew Nuts and Penang Curry. The food quality was very good and I really liked the use of fresh ingredients. On the whole I found the Thai food very good although I didn’t find the Tom Yum to my own personal taste. It was a bit lacking in flavour compared to others I have tried recently in Thailand. I really enjoyed the western food although my partner found it to be a bit bland. Overall I would rate the food taste at about 3.5 out of 5 and the quality of ingredients at around 4.5 out of 5.

The service at Anna’s was consistently excellent each time we visited. We were served by both the English guy and the Thai girl who seemed to run the place and found both to be very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our chat on the last day too and appreciated his kind gesture of a free drink on the house. (We couldn’t accept sadly as we don’t drink much alcohol especially spirits!)

The restaurant also had free WiFi available for its patrons which is useful especially when staying in hotels that charge for such things. Overall, I was very happy with our visits to Anna’s and can recommend it as a good place to eat out in Tonsai Bay.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Reasonable food at above average prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Popular joint in a side street that serves ok food although slightly more expensive(but still very cheap.) Wide selection of European and Thai food so a good choice if you are traveling with kids. The place is very clean and very popular. We ate there a few times and it was always full.
Its a pity that the European waiter gets a bit flustered when the place is full and the kitchen is struggling. No need to be rude to paying customers especially when they have returned a few times!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Restaurant also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Anna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.