We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.P. Aquanauts Scuba

P.P. Aquanauts Scuba
125/2 Moo 7, T. Aownang, A. Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
066-75-601-213
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With roots going back to 1989, P.P. Aquanauts Scuba is one of the first purpose-built dive centers on Phi Phi. With a unique non-commercial but professional style, both fun and safety are maximized. All dives are planned and supervised to strict PADI standards, which are recognized worldwide. Personal attention and professional care are corner-stones of the Aquanauts family. Customized trips, night dives and drinks on the breezy porch are available every day of the year.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Group of 5 - 4 novices and an experienced diver. Started out with Serge - FANTASTIC! We had an incredibly awesome experience, saw some turtles, a shark, beautiful coral. They went out of their way to point out the underwater life with respect. Also very experienced in working with all diving experience levels - from the freaked out novice to the quick to learn eager beaver.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Awesome team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were first time divers and did the fun dive program with P.P. Aqaunauts...would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of diving in Phi Phi.

I had researched online and reached out to them via email in advance… they were very responsive and answered all my queries promptly and thoroughly (couple of other places I wrote to didn't even bother writing back).

On reaching Phi Phi, the lady at the dive center at our resort had made me uncomfortable about even trying diving, given my limited swimming capabilities. However, when we walked into the Aquanauts center, Hugo made us feel relaxed and comfortable as he answered all our questions and walked us through how things would work. As the other reviewers have said, the atmosphere at the center is very calm & laid back and doesn’t feel like they are interested only in “selling” stuff, which is the feeling one gets as you walk past some of the many other dive shops on Ko Phi Phi Don.

Our dive instructor Raz was the more than we could have hoped for – friendly, enthusiastic, encouraging and above all extremely patient with two very nervous clients! He helped us relax and overcome our fears, and tailored the lesson to suit our capabilities.

All in all, an amazing team, who made our diving experience special.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“SERGE IS THE MAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Me and my fiancé both learnt to dive with these guys. It was a brilliant experience and Serge is a legend. Brilliant instructor, answered all our questions and it was just the two of us learning with Serge so we could repeat different skills as many times as we wanted so we were both comfortable/confident. On the whole it was an amazing experience. We saw more diving in Koh Phi Phi than in the great barrier reef! Turtles, sharks, nemos.... etc. Must do! Worth every single penny! Your missing out if you don't learn to dive with these guys.... Perfect!! 10/10 :) 2 happy open water divers.
Adam and Aoife x

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great instructors and dive masters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I did my open water here. They were very flexible and friendly and my instructor was extremely patient with me. Only two students per instructor the whole time. Absolutely worth it and highly recommended!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“BEST dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I recently went out with this dive company....our dive instructor was Chris, him and his team were amazing friendly and very qualified , especially Chris, it was my first fun dive and he was always made sure I was feeling comfortable and the reef that took us too was great with lots to see.

Had so much fun, defiantly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.P. Aquanauts Scuba also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to P.P. Aquanauts Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.P. Aquanauts Scuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.