We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bedrooms and affordable rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phi Phi Anita Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phi Phi Anita Resort
Save
You added Phi Phi Anita Resort to your Saves list
120 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 50 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice bedrooms and affordable rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked the Anita resort through a travel agency in Patong. The hotel is not expensive but we strongly recommend taking the bedrooms with A/C and avoit those with the fan (it might not work!!).
Around the Hotel you will find some nice restaurants (serving also English brakfast!!) and lots of place where you can book some diving and boat tour negotiating the price!! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
2
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The standard rooms at this "resort" are bare-bones to say the least. It's a bed, running water and, if you're lucky, working air con. We could deal with the noise from the nearby beach bars (ear plugs), but what took us aback was the amount of mold growing in the bathroom and on the bathroom door.

We weren't expecting much when we booked here and we weren't let down.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011 via mobile

The location is just 50 meters from the main beach. Great for sunbathing but bad for sleeping. The parties at night go until 5am or later and yes the walls do shake. Good thing I stay out late so the noise didn't bother me too much. The reception had all young girls not able to help with room problems and they tried to charge us extra for laundry. We booked in advance so we had to stay for 3 nights. The room needed to be deeply cleaned and re-painted. The bathroom had strange sewer and garbage smells seeping in. Not at all a resort and way overpriced. Maybe the bungalow rooms are better but still overpriced with bad service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed in the bungalows for 3 nights , perfect location for young travellers as close to the beach and all night life - could'nt ask for better location .... Bungalows were nice , spacious and clean but each day we had to ask for house keeping . The reception was run by the "boss" as we were told who was the most unfriendly, unhelpful, ignorant individual we came accross during our whole trip to Thailand .... On the day of departure check out time was 11am the first knock to the door to remind us to leave was at 10.45, between this and 11.40 we got 4 knocks to the door . On handing in the keys we were charged €300 for the extra 40mins (€300 for every hr after 11am) .
Experience of service & staff would not make me recommend this accomadation ......

Room Tip: Ensure to request the brick bungalows , we actually thought the huts were wrecks from the Sunami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We booked Anita purely because the hotels we'd been looking at days earlier were fully booked out, so stayed at Anita for 2 nights and then booked elsewhere for another 2. We booked a deluxe bungalow which was perfectly fine for us but not luxury - though for 1500 baht a night we didn't expect anything fancy! It was clean and had air con, TV and a safe - so all we really needed. The bathroom was a bit annoying as there was no shower curtain/screen so the water went everywhere a bit when we had showers and it was stinking hot in here because of the window/vents and no access to the aircon. Definitely no luxury inclusions - eg no free bottled water, no mini bar, no pool, no beach towels. But the location is fantastic, its less than 1 min walk down to Loh Dalum beach - the end with all the bars - and is close to all the shops in the centre of Phi Phi. The bungalow had a balcony also and beds were comfy. The only reason we switched over to another hotel was because we really wanted a pool and something a bit quieter. The bass from the beach bars was very noticeable even with the doors closed in the deluxe bungalows, however we still managed to get to sleep ok and ignored it! Maybe because i've lived in a house on a main road previously and have been used to it, or maybe we'd drank enough to block it out :) Would be a great place for those wanting to stay out partying all night and wanting something that is clean and standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We arrived in Phi Phi and the straw huts from the outside looked nice and for 300 bahts we thought it was a bargain. They were awful. The mosquito nets had large holes which i presumed had been chewed by mice. Had to buy masking tape to cover them up. To enter the very basic bathroom with no sink, large holes in the wall there was a treacherous 3/4 of a meter step down. The shower was a cold hose pipe dribble and i could see outside the hut when I was having a shower. Athought the huts were very cheap I would give them a huge miss. We stayed in the huts 2 nights then upgraded to the bungalows. A lot more pricey at 1500 bahts but definately worth the money. Comfortable beds, tv, fridge, air con (although was not working very well), balcony to sit on and chill. Down side was that it was very noisey from the loud music from the beach partys until about 3 in the morning. If you are planning to be out and about until that time in the morning then these bungalows are a great location. If you will be going to bed before that take ear plugs or stay somewhere a bit further away from the beach. Only about 50 meters to the beach which is lovely for being at during the day and becomes a giant beach party at night. I would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in standard room....... Not great. Moved to the bungalows after 1 night... Much better! It's really noisy till about 3pm as it's only 50 meters to the beach. Great location but maybe a bit pricey.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phi Phi Anita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Anita Resort

Address: 120 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Anita Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phi Phi Anita Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.