We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Restaurant

Jasmine Restaurant
Laem Tong Beach | Laem Tong Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
+66862770959
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice prices atmosphere and food!
A very good alternative to the dining in the hotels around.
Fresh fish and sea fruits are available each night for BBQ.
The place itself is clean and nice to eat at, the only problem is the close surrounding been not very welcoming and dirty

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    108
    28
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Delicious..at very low prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The place was a walking distance from the hotel we stayed in. The place is interesting as it provides rich sea food menu.

Food is extremely delicious and price is very low. Service is good and u'll be surprised from the value for money.

High quality place highly recommended to go but don't go there if you have a speciall occasion or a celebration as it doesn't have the quiet romantic atmosphere.
The atmosphere there is like if u r at street retstaurant but directly on the beach.

We tried it at dinner and we would loved if we tried it several times for lunch and more dinners as well.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate here for a few nights whilst staying at the Zeavola and the food was excellent and good value for money.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not pretentious, just delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I recommend it soooo much! The food is delicious and the price is fabulous. You will be on the beach, enyoing a very nice and young ambience. Do not hesitate!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Very disappointing!
We walked from Phi Phi island village around to Jasmin because we saw the reviews were so good but the 40 min walk was not worth it.
I believe this place is only popular because its situated between two big resorts and there is know where else to eat its the only restaurant around.
the food was average, nothing special, and not as cheap as other places we had eaten.
If you want a good meal walk or get the boat to Phi Phi island village resort, walk through the hotel resort and visit the local village behind. There are several amazing restaurants here 'Pad Thai' and 'knock out bar' some of the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Restaurant also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Jasmine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.