We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added PP Ingphu Viewpoint to your Saves list
PP Ingphu Viewpoint
2.0 of 5 Villa   |   Moo 7 | Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
2.5 of 5 stars 164 Reviews
Sion, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice place with original location in the trees. Staff efficient and helpful.
You'll have to walk to reach the beach and the pier but it's not so long, you're in holidays ;)
And it's quite nice to have a swimming pool at the end of the day

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    41
    36
    39
See reviews for
4
69
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

First of all the price was higher then I had reserved. A very disinterested staff. No Wifi as advertised and they really didn't care. I personally needed it as I was finishing a project. The pool was nearly poisoned with chlorine. I have a pool and know what about this. Again, all this didn't bother the staff. I choose here also to get away from the night music down in town, but the little pool bar plays music load until late. I took my one night and left. For a 1000 B you can have the same bungalow without the pool and pay 200 B for the pool in the next hotel. You can simply do better for much less. I spent almost 3wks and had a chance to look around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Living in Ingphu was one the best experiences of my entire life as a traveller. If you are going to countries like Thailand you need to feel the climax, the nature and exotic surroundings. Bungalows on the hill are built on vertical pieces of wood, the roof made of kind of straw, the balcony with a view on mountains, ocean, valley and trees. Butterflies flying all around these trees - amazing! From the inside the room was surrounded by a net attached to the walls - it was a protection from any kind of insects from outside - but to be honest during 3 weeks in Thailand we saw just one mosqito and that was it.
Breakfasts were modest - you can choose from 4 or 5 different menus but the amount of food wasn't "too much". It was enough and it was included in price. Tasty.
Great thing - no city noise at night. Quiet and peaceful.
Yes - it's up the hill but it's not a problem at all. Absolutely not a problem, it takes 6 minutes walk to get there from the city center.
Stuff was amazingly friendly - greetings to them!
AC was right above the bed so you need to be carefull and not to set extreamly law temperetures just to avoid getting sick. It's good to set the AC in stable position without "waving" if you are sensitive for direct cold air influance.
The pool was clean and warm. So chilling after the whole day of excitements on the island. I regret that they were closing it up at 8 pm but if you wanted to swim more nobody was kicking you out. As I said the staff was very kind.
One morning we opened the doors and a huge monkey was "taking a walk" just over the roofs of the place climbing the trees...You can't get such things in one of the concrete hotels at the city.

Room Tip: Any room would be good as the place isn't in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Basic accom, clean. Bummer that there was no fridge. Be prepared for some stairs. You can hear music until about 3 am but it's quite distant.

English was ok. Recommend getting breakfast outside from cafe's

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This property has some pro and cons. First, it is located above the "city", so you escape the night noise, what is really difficult to do while you are on Phi Phi (very loud). You have to be prepared to climb some steps to get to your bungalow, so do not underestimate your body fitness. However, the view was very nice. Our bungalow (with fan) was very simple furnished, but enough clean, we had everything we really needed (nothing more nothing less). The pool was fine and clean.
What we really liked was the connection with nature. Almost every morning we had a morning alarm provided by monkeys!!!!!Really! It was amazing!Well they did make a lot of noise and woke you up for sure, but imagine waking up and observing those great animals!!! We were amazed!!However, you have to be prepared also for some insect (we had a sleeping net and had absolutely no problem), but you are in real Thailand you have to accept the nature. Another thing is that you have to be prepared to see also cockroaches, yes, but they are anywhere, on the streets, etc. Just try to stay clean and accept the country and its other beauties.
What I actually didn´t like was the road leading to our accomodation, it was dirty, little bit dark after sunset, but I dare to say that it was absolutely safe, because people here are very nice everywhere and you feel it.
To sum all information, I would recommend this property to cool young people, who are fine and do not expect any luxurious or too much comfortable accomodation. It is value the money and we had only great experience. Honestly, In this price level, I don´t think you can do much better on Phi Phi, it looks very similar, if even not worse everywhere around. But you have to be cool and enjoy Thailand :)

Room Tip: AC bungalows are for sure the best choice, but we had enough comfort with fan too. It was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The views are nice - granted. But that is it. Ive stayed in many guesthouses all around Thailand (many cheaper than this) and this is by far the worst. The hotel reception are so horrendously rude....I just witnessed another couple ask to speak to the manage because their room was amid the construction area and they got laughed at. To say the rooms are a climb is an understatement and I honestly wish we could leave but 10 mins after parting with the cash they screamed NO REFUNDS at us so we're stuck. Its also the furthest hotel from the beach on the whole island and is awful to get to each day - literally the middle of nowhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Room was simple but just what you'd want in Phi Phi. Views were incredible and staff friendly enough (bit forgetful - had to remind them about a few things!).

Only problem is the climb up to the tree houses, not ideal after a night out. You are away with the lights of the main town which is good, and its only a ten minute walk to the beach with all the fireshows/parties/etc, so location very good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to PP Ingphu Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Address: Moo 7 | Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PP Ingphu Viewpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PP Ingphu Viewpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PP Ingphu Viewpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.