We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience was not great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Phi Phi Andaman Legacy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Phi Phi Andaman Legacy to your Saves list
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 50 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
salt lake city utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My experience was not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

I stayed here two nights. The beds were clean, the rooms were okay, the bathroom was old and could use some work. There was no hot water, just almost luke warm water. It was gross that you could not flush the toilet paper, not sure if that is Phi Phi in general or if our hotel just had that sign in the bathroom. The wi-fi did not work and that really irritated me. Breakfast was okay, the pool appeared clean and the staff was friendly. The key basket was a huge security threat so I was a big girl and carried my key with me. Not sure why anyone wants to drop their key off anyway. I paid $2000 baht per night. The staff was nice and there was a nice guy working at breakfast that tracked down a take away cup for my coffee.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    77
    67
    33
    20
See reviews for
21
97
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I paid 1400bht for a night in a bungalow and I'm not really sure if it was worth it (since I haven't stayed in other phi phi hotels).

My plusses and minuses:

- Decoration is ugly, cocroaches in the bathroom, safe did not work, tv channels were really blurry, thin walls, breakfest was pretty bad.

+Good location, nice pool, friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

first tip: dont buy at the pier, you get better prices at the places
we paid 2000 BHT for a bungalow and it look nice from outside. the pool area is clean and is really good, but our bungelow wasnt. Its totally overpriced for a really simple room and a really simple bathroom. There is a bar in front over the path and its loud. We just stayed for one night. And went for another cheaper and better place. But we heard that the rooms in the hotel are ok.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed at the Andaman Legacy for 3 nights in an A/C bungalow at 1000 bath a nite without breakfast which we found great value for Phi Phi. The staff was nice and always smiling. We had only 1 problem during our stay though and that was when we tried to cancel the last night and get a refund. It took them about 30 minutes to sort it out (even had to write down the reason why we are leaving). It went all well and we walked out happy with our money. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone at this low season price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

The hotel pool is so dirty, you cannot see the bottom. Would never swim in it. The place is sad. Skinny homeless cats everywhere. Many families (no problem with that), but with walls so thin, you hear every baby cry. The bungalows are promoted as having their own private balcony. They are not private at all with people walking right in front or staring down on you from the other building. Plus the wooden chairs are very unconfortable - not a nice place to curl up or put your feet up with a good book. You might have to pay more, but if you are looking for a good quality and relaxing time on Phi Phi Don, better go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

This hotel is no doubt the best hotel on Phi Phi islands. We would reccomend it to families, couples, anyone. You can either rent a little bungalow or stay like us in a hotel room which are all immaculate and very comfortable... one tip, dont book in advance. wait till you get to phi phi by your boat and upon arrival you will have many people trying to sell you a good hotel deal. Barter with them and get them down on the price. The hotel was meant to be 3950 tb per night, however we got them down to 3400 tb per night. Would reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed in the bungalows for two nights, the triple room was small with bad smell, the bathroom horrible, we had a beetle in the room, the air condition was not working very well but they fixed it rapidely, we move to a standard room much better.
there is a mosque just near the hotel so the noise was difficult to bear. we'll never return to this place !!! the pool was very small and the water seemed dirty.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Legacy

Address: 1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Legacy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phi Phi Andaman Legacy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.