We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phi Phi Andaman Legacy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Phi Phi Andaman Legacy to your Saves list
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights which to be honest wasnt enough as Phi Phi Island is one of the most beautiful islands. The hotel was definitely not good value for money! From the beginning the STAFF WERE VERY RUDE one in particular who was very rude to a number of guests at the hotel during our stay. The rooms were comfy and clean, however the bathroom was slightly mouldy/rusty in the shower area. Could definitely do with some renovation especially for the price you pay. The breakfast was very nice and good choice! Wouldnt stay at this hotel again. But we will come and visit Phi Phi Island. Location was excellent as the island is small you walk everywhere but we were next to Hippies which was a bonus as its a really cool hang out very enjoyable and good entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    105
    81
    41
    24
See reviews for
26
123
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Adaman Legacy (one in the hotel and one in the Bungalows. They were both clean and comfortable, however for a little extra I would most certain go the hotel route. The one issue we did have was the receptionist (Bang Wooly). She was incredibly rude and did not oblige in any of our requests.

Overall, a great place to stay excluding the service. Close enough to the main party streets and far enough not to hear them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for one night at 50GBP - room was very dusty, bathroom was clean but the door didn't shut properly and there was no seperate shower area - it was all one "wet room". Pool was great, very little noise at all, great location for the pier (10 min walk) and the "action" (10 min walk). Staff were very helpful and eager to please. Breakfast, however, was dreadful. The milk was off, sausages were stomach churning, and even the baked beans and egg fried rice was wrong. Stick to fruit and toast. I wouldnt go again unless I got an amazing deal like 20GBP per night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in the air con bungalow, and overall we really didn't mind it, in saying that though we weren't expecting it to be a 5 star resort or anything like that. We really just wanted a place to relax and get away from the craziness of patong and we feel this place did just that.

Pros
-The lady at the front desk speaks really good English and was really helpful and nice
-Hippies bar across from the hotel is great for an afternoon bevvy and make sure you see the fire show. It won't disappoint
-Rooms were cleaned early every day
- we actually like the fact it was a little away (10 minute or less walk) from the main part of ton sai ( backpacker alley we named it ) ;)
- short stroll to the beach!

Cons
- the mosque can be a little annoying especially if it wakes you at 5am but in saying that it only lasts a few minutes
- the pool is always warm and cloudy looking water so it's not great if you want to cool down
-breakfast isn't the best we have had in Thailand but hey at least it's free!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Set in quieter part of town, not too far from ferry - 10mins. They will transfer bags if you want. There is a mosque next to the hotel was hardly audible with a/c on as was the 'noise' from neighbouring bar. Staff was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was good; eggs cooked to order. Swimming pool was good and seemed relatively clean. Lack of sunbeds tho. Beach beside hotel seemed clean and not too busy. Tours bought thru hotel seemed to be dearer that at tour shops, altho the girl assured me that was because they offered a better service. Room was clean and fresh. House keeping sprayed the room in evening for mozzies.

Room Tip: Bungalow by pool was very handy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

ONLY BAD POINTS :

- we took 2 rooms with special views : we could only see plastic
- the walls/curtain/sheets/towels were DIRTY
- beds aren't confortable
- paint on the shower
- the Tv doesn't work and its really old
- there are insects in the room and bed
- 2 different chairs in the balcony (one was broken)
- the crew isn't pleasant nor qualified (don't speak english)
- the breakfast is poor (fruits and bread)
- the swimming pool is REALLY DIRTY it's not see through
- there is a club (hippies'sbar) in front of the hotel which is really loud all night

To conclude, really NOT WORTH GOING and besides the price is pretty much the same as other nice hotels on PhiPhi!




- you get a FINE if you swim after 8pm in the swimming pool (2000bath)
- the crew isn't

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Andaman Legacy is located just outside the busier part of Phi Phi, at a 10 minute walk from the arrival and departure pier. It has 3 different roomtypes: bungalows, and the hotel itself with pool or mountainview. We stayed in a room with mountainview. Now much of a view BTW.

The room was reasonably spacious with a double bed, small balcony, closet with safe and clean bathroom. The only available electricity outlets were close to the bed, the ones in the room were used for television and decoder (nearly no channels and reception was very bad for the ones we did receive, and also in the bathroom were no outlets.

There is a mosque next to the hotel, we did hear it while outside, but inside the room it was hardly audible, no problem at all.

Staff was attentive and friendly, pool was excellent and not busy, breakfast was limited.

Only major negative: my son got scratched by one of the cats (many cats on the island, including the hotel), and when asked for a plaster was told by reception they did not have any. No first aid kit is IMO unacceptable.

Next time I would go to the same hotel again.

Room Tip: Next time would prefer a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Legacy

Address: 1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Legacy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phi Phi Andaman Legacy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.