We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phi Phi Andaman Legacy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Phi Phi Andaman Legacy to your Saves list
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in a superior room with mountain view. It was a spacious and rather quiet room but the hotel is still close to all the action on Phi Phi. The island hotels are rather expensive in general, and this hotel is no exception. We had some small problems with ants and other bugs but probably no more than what you have to expect. Good breakfast and most of the staff were friendly. Laundry service at rates by the kilo, big plus!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    105
    81
    41
    24
See reviews for
26
123
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here on 26 Jan (yes I love QUICK reviews). Its a lovely property that was the last one available witihin my extended budget ($98). Attached are some photos i took (there are already many pics of the pool!)

What's the negatives?
- Its far from the pier (10min walking, 5 min running, 15 min for my diabetic mother who needs breaks)
- Its next to the mosque (bothered us only once, for about a min) - the mosque problem is overrated IMO.
- The property is a bit too open (like all other places here) for my liking - anyone can just walkin like that
- There is one dustbin in the room, none in the bathroom, no plug point in the bathroom (electric shaver fail!)
- There is no lift
- There is a table to work, but no plugpoint again (unless you disconnect the TV).

That aside, it is a pretty good room (most of the above are minor points). Maybe not VFM for me normally because i'm a budget traveler but VFM given the sellout here courtesy the Chinese new Year!
- The room is quite nicely done. Includes standard towel art. Decor is quite tasteful and well done.
- The hotel is clean overall - like really clean.
- The bathroom has a separate shower area. Very classy
- Double sets of shampoo/creams. Smart - I like that in a beachfront hotel!
- The pool. Really cute/nice and set among beautiful gardens.
- Decent levels of English among the staff (which is a bit of an issue in Thailand otherwise)

Tip: 3 power points are available behind the pillows on the bed. Inconvenient if u use a electric kettle but ok otherwise

Room Tip: Pay $6 more and get the pool/sea facing rooms. The "mountain" facing room just faces the m...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed for three nights on a third floor room in the building at the rear of the property. Rooms were ok however our fridge power was linked to the room key slot which meant no way of keeping drinks cold when u were away from the room. Also there seemed to be a small ant problem in our room. Shower strength was very poor and hot water almost non-existent (at least intermittent).

Positives were a great location close enough to town but not so close that you'd be kept up all night by the raving backpackers. Also the bar by the beach had an excellent atmosphere.

Not the best but by no means the worst place to stay on phi phi.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed in the msin building with pool and garden view on the top floor. Room was nice, a bit dated but overall OK. The location was excellent, away from the load bars, dough a mosque was close by and started to shout out the praying at 6am.
The hotel has a while ago been a luxury hotel, however, the hotel does not any longer meet this quality.

Ok, but a little bit too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Hi All,

Stayed here on NYE and also in Feb 2011.

Overall nice place.

Breakfast average, rooms are clean and comfortable. Telly didn't work though.

The laid back people of Ko Phi Phi don't really seem to care about much, but they didn't register my wake up call and could have missed the ferry if I didn't wake up. I had requested and confirmed twice.

Other than that reasonably price and a way from all the hustle and bustle as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Our expectations of this hotel was pretty high after moving in from another resort which we deemed to be unsuitable for our kids (too remote). Factoring in the relatively high price, the decor was just a tad dated but effort has been made to maintain the cleanliness.

Some downsides-
-The huge manholes (for maintenance access) around the pool were left ajar - Not too safe ya?
-Bedbugs? Our family woke up with telltale bed bug bites. Now I am not too quick to say that it is from Andaman Legacy since it was our first night there. But we did go to sleep with no bites (photos to prove) and woke up with typical linear type bites on my back/chest and across my kids neck/faces which unfortunately swelled to epic proportions....
-A bit far from jetty (About 15-20min walk for kids)

I probably would not be staying there again but try alternative accomodations the next trip.

Room Tip: Don't take Room 208 just in case the bugs are there.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in the bungalows. Compared to other places this wasn't great value for money. The decor is tired and bathroom very dated. Air con worked well though and atmosphere around the pool was nice, and at breakfast. It is very close to Hippies bar, so some bungalows close to the bar may experience disturbance. It was clean though and we had a comfortable stay. I would stay again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Legacy

Address: 1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Legacy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phi Phi Andaman Legacy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.