We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After looking everywhere for the original Thai food, this was the best. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass Restaurant

Lemongrass Restaurant
Next to Post Office, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
0892871279
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“After looking everywhere for the original Thai food, this was the best. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Only after reading reviews of this place, I found out that there is INFACT an authentic Thai food restaurant in phiphi! And this is it. We loved the food. Made it nice and Thai spicy. Must go if you like original Thai food. Can even make your own Thai dishes if you don't find it on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Genuine friendly service & great authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Awesome service! The chef and waiters will have chat and tailor your meal to suit you. The chef helped us understand a bit about Thai cooking and helped us order incredible meals. And the chef lived up to the challenge when we asked for extra extra spicy! Most thai restaurants on Phi Phi serve you 'european' spicy not 'Thai' spicy. If you like it hot ask for 'Thai' spicy and they will know what you mean! Wish we had of had time to go back again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“45 mins for egg omelet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ordered mushroom omelette and American breakfast =( toast, egg, ham, coffee and juice)

Restaurant was empty and it took 20 mins for the omelet to be made, only problem was the cook made scrambled eggs.. Then was told they had no mushrooms.. And wait again for omelet

American breakfast was...

Coffee was instant coffee way way way to strong
Ham was dry and small
Egg over cooked
Toast was okay with strawberry jam

I Wanted to like this place but couldn't give it another chance

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food I had in Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Didn't expect to find food this good on Phi Phi, this Island being the tourist party place and all. Food was brilliant tho, and the staff was fun. The chef will talk to you during preperation of the meal and he is a fun one. We got a recommendation about this place from our dive shop, the Aquanauts. Once we told him that he put in some extra chili's to make us "strong for diving!". Me and my friend were sweating our butts of while eating, but it was worth it :)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Thai good on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I ate here as soon as we arrived in Ton Sai. Afterwards we ate at several other Thai restaurants, but none of them had food as good as lemongrass. You could taste every ingredient in the curry with each bite. The cook was amazing, the staff were friendly and they have wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Restaurant also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lemongrass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemongrass Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.