We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really funny to watch staff stoned” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Bella Phi Phi Island

Ciao Bella Phi Phi Island
9 Koh Phi Phi Muu | 7 Ban Koh Pee Pee, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
081.8941246
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Picton, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really funny to watch staff stoned”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had to order food twice because the staff was too stoned to remember what we ordered :) quite funny. The place looks good but they've no ideia what they are doing. pizza was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    66
    22
    13
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best seafood platter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Tom was our waiter, super friendly. In 5 minutes he was calling us by our names. We had a seafood platter, very crunchy! The Singha was super cold and perfect. Beautiful views, and reasonably priced. We came back the next day and had Pad Thai and Green Curry. Also excellent.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Did u know that Lucciano owner was killed in 2011?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

by the owner and landlord of the place. They took his over his restaurant, name and still until today run it....with the disgraceful service that customers are here claiming....

The asesine was never found but the motive very clear to take over his succesful business.

If we need to honor his memory that place should be avoided n let them rot.

RIP Lucciano

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food poisoning -- don't eat here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Please avoid this place.
Both me and my girlfriend had food poisoning 3-4 hours after having dinner here (seafood spaghetti and a crab dish).

Had to spend the night at a local clinic with an IV attached to our arms and taking anti-biotics for the next 5 days. Haven't felt this sick in a long time.

Nov 29, 2013
Read the other reviews, definitely doesn't look like the first case of food poisoning from this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beachfront restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Quite average service. Dirty tables. But we liked the view. Thai food choice is very small. Watermelon shake was with seeds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella Phi Phi Island also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Ciao Bella Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Bella Phi Phi Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.