We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodation in Haad Yao” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   57 Moo 8, Koh Phangan | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Average accommodation in Haad Yao”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I felt the hotel was trying to be more upmarket than it is. Some of the floor staff were not very friendly, and the service was quite slow. The breakfast was only ok. The rooms were not cleaned properly, and they were a bit out of keeping with the environment - all marble and tile. The area is so naturally beautiful they could have designed something a little more natural and relaxing. I also felt that this was the most expensive place to eat on the beach and ate out in the other resorts most nights.
It was not all bad, just not really what I was looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    92
    85
    62
    63
See reviews for
40
164
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the full moon party period in January. We were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted with a drink and our bags were taken to the room for us. The tour desk helped us sort out taxis and transfers with no problem and the breakfast was also good. The beach is beautiful and the perfect place to stay if u want to stay away from the craziness of haad rin. We have seen the other reviews but didn't experience any of these problems. Staff were friendly enough. Although there was problems with wifi

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our room was robbed for 10 000 baht, which is roughly $350. The money went missing after our room was cleaned. We very politely approached the reception, not wanting to cause a scene, simply wanting our money back. The staff offered no apologies. We asked to speak to management, and were told to come back the following day, so we did. I was then told the owner was at the bank and that I should go to the police. I really wanted to solve the problem internally instead, but the hotel insisted that my only option was to go to the police. After the police came to the hotel for the SECOND TIME in two days, there had been a robbery the day before as well, the hotel still refused to admit any blame. Management never spoke to me, in fact the owner lied to me when I tried to talk to him about the situation and told me he was not the owner, he was simply looking around, though reception confirmed that he was in fact the owner, he just didn't like talking to guests - so much for customer service! We never got so much as a sorry, let alone any kind of compensation for our room or the money we lost. I would strongly discourage anyone from staying here.

Room Tip: The police came to this hotel twice in two days for different robberies. Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

Cleaners came into our room without us asking and stole 10000 baht.
Hotel owner would not even talk to us about it. Actually lied and said he wasn't the owner so he didn't have to deal with it.
After a day of getting the run around they never took responsibility or reimbursed us.

DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Having read other reviews of this terrible place I am pleased to see I'm not the only one who feels this way. The room I stayed in was ok, spacious and reasonably clean and with a great view but no wifi and a broken shower that hardly worked. The staff here are the most unfriendly I've ever come across. They make you feel as if you're intruding on "their hotel" and in general just made me feel unwelcome. The swimming pool is right beside the restaurant so one must walk through the restaurant amidst diners which made me feel a bit uncomfortable. Lastly the food is absolutely terrible and overpriced. I highly recommend avoiding this place at all costs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a lovely beach front bungalow. The room was simple and right on the water which was the best thing about our stay. The rooms were clean. The staff were not friendly and they made you feel like a nuisance at all times. Understandably I guess in view of all the drunken & disrespectful full moon party crew that flood the hotel every month. The pool is ok. The restaurant is ok the BBQ is bad don't even bother. The buffet breakfast is a high school cafeteria setting and the food is pretty sad looking but edible. Every evening the restaurant stereo blasts horrible techno with crappy sound quality until the dinner service is done. I would only go there again if desperate for accommodation. Also the wifi is pretty much non existent which was very annoying when we had prepaid nonrefundable 5 days. No wifi in our room either, and cable tv was all fuzzy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed over the New Years period for minimum of 5 nights, but left after 3 nights as we couldn't get out of there fast enough. The beach and the room view was beautiful but that was about it.

The pool is small and situated almost as part of the restaurant. The staff unfriendly, the breakfast buffet poor and the New Years Gala dinner a rip off! Over this period the resort mostly caters to younger party travellers so constant loud music. Also a lot of people sitting in a small pool for hours drinking and no doubt peeing. Not a good resort for families or couples.

Room Tip: Not the family rooms beside the pool.....no privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#32 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
4.5 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#38 of 90 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
6.2 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.1 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#52 of 90 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#19 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa

Address: 57 Moo 8, Koh Phangan | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a minute’s walk from the golden sands of Haad Yao Beach, this resort is surrounded by nature. Located on the island of Ko Phangan, it features a spa and an outdoor pool.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa offers rooms with wooden furnishings and wall panels. Most rooms have a private balcony, where guests can sit and enjoy views of the sea. The private bathrooms provide a shower and bath toiletries.Guests can enjoy a traditional Thai massage by the beach or at the spa. The resort provide car and bicycle rental, currency exchange, and laundry services.The beachfront restaurant serves local and international dishes. It also offers fresh seafood specialities. Drinks are available at the bar.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa is a 15-minute drive from Thongsala Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao Bayview Hotel Koh Phangan
Haad Yao Bayview Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.