We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Salad Beach

Salad Beach
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 57 things to do in Ko Phangan
Attraction details
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The resort was on the beach. We had a sea view bungalow and it was perfect, you could hear the waves break at night. The bungalows are basic but there is a fridge and they were clean. It is a bit out of the way so no night life which we loved. Not really a swimming beach it is low tide for most of the morning. This is a problem as you cannot really swim at low tide. Would recommend it for 4 days no more.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    88
    41
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

nothing much, its so far to travel to, and when you get there you eat some good pizza and wait for a taxi to leave again. Not worth the traveling costs but good for reaaally pretty pictures

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Probably much nicer on a sunnier day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a pleasant outing to Haad Salad. Nice to see it and I think if I had spent more time there it could have been great. The day I went was a little overcast. It's one of those beaches with very shallow water, fun to walk our far and look at the seas urchins and sea cucumbers. Plenty soft white sand and little translucent fish. Many massage places along the beach. Very chilled atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“JUST BEAUTIFUL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

hired motorbikes and took a mystery ride and found this place, beautiful, the views of the ocean and surroundings were lovely, plenty of facilities to have a drink and food etc and suitable shade provided, had a few beers, and a dip in the sea before leaving. recommend

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thai beach as it supposed to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a lovely beach with nice and easy restaurants and bars. No sellers and bouncers. Very child friendly. Try My Way Resturant and Bar for a cheep and good meal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salad Beach also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Salad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salad Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.