We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy Resort

Save Saved
You added Tommy Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tommy Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 91 hotels in Ko Phangan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed for about a week at Tommy resort. I had a nice bungalow at the pool. The room size was sufficient and it was clean and tidy.

Altogether it was nice and quiet. But I did not stay there at the full moon party. Then it might be different, because it is close to sunrise beach where the party is.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear O S,

Thank you very much for spent a week at Tommy Resort, also with the nice review on TripAdvisor.
We hope we get the chance to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    4
    10
    7
See reviews for
5
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Fabulous holiday, staff were fantastic and so very friendly. Best hotel we have ever stayed in and plan to return in 2014. The staff seemed to be able to read our thoughts and were on hand to assist before we had even asked. The views from the hotel are spectacular given that it is built on the lines from the sea to the back side.

Room Tip: It's might be loud music on the full moon party period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear John 1589,

Thank you very much for your review and the great pictures. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope there will be soon another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

In haad rin area on the beach. Stayed here for three nights rooms were spacious and clean had lovely balcony view of pool and beach. Stayed in hotel room not bungalows.
Location is great on the beach close to shops, bars and restaurants. But far enough away that it's quiet by night. Exception would be when full moon party's are on... Because it's right on the beach.

Staff were very friendly, and most importantly constantly cleaning. Can see into kitchen as you are passing up to rooms and it was very clean which is rare in Thailand!

Breakfast was basic but nice.
Accommodation Includes transfer to port.

Found restaurant called planet hollyfood nearby good for lunch.
Would recommend staying in tommys.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear SileIreland;

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Tommy Resort Koh Phangan. I am delighted to hear that you had a very nice experience on Haad Rin,also i have passed the word to the staff in kitchen from your excellence review. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Tommy Resort in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has a great location on a really beautiful beach in Haadrin. I can only comment on the restaurant, as I did not stay there. The restaurant is fine if you want to get off the beach and out of the sun for a while, but do not eat there. The beef in the Massaman Curry we ordered was raw, and the quality of the beef in the burger was more suited to dog food. Staff were fairly apathetic and inept, in comparison to other restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear ConorBangkok,

We are sorry for the food quality and thank you for spent your time in our restaurant with your family and a dog.

As your complaint about the food to our cashier we did not argue with you or charge you for the food and you did paid for your drink 190 baht. More foods from your order are on the way but you just got off from the table.

Thank you very much for the review and we hope in the future we have an other chance to give you better service and better food quality.

Warmest regards,

Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were 5 persons staying there for the half-moon party and the received treatment wasn´t what I expected before got there.
I work for a spanish newspaper and have a lot of many experiences with previous hotels and what I wanna let you know is they do not care two shi** about their customers because the ubication is okay, and each half and full moon party is totally complete.
Before getting to the half-moon party, I was getting dressed at the bathroom of the bungalow and wanna know what I see? A Spider, the biggest one never seen. From the beginnig it was nasty, after all it was funny.
The ubication is great, at the sea shore, and you can play voleyball with the native guys. They are really good but the rules are different. The pool it´s okay as the rooms. The only problem what they have is to have a good relationship with tourist. They always think we are rich and we have to help 'em everywhere.

Room Tip: Bring your towells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We thank you for your Trip Advisor comments about you’re stayed at our resort. Honestly, we appreciate your feedback so we can strive to improve our service standard.

We got some spider in our Resort as the Resort is covered by trees and flowers even on the swimming pool have met spider sometime but we never seen or heard the spider in the room for Tommy Resort, about your review you said have seen a spider in the toilet, this is very strange because we have no any hole in the room that cause spider coming in except the door and have no report to the front desk as we have investigated.

About the service please accept my apologies, we have no idea what happen to you because there was not clear on your reviewed. Moreover we will give service to everyone are the same service and will do our best; we can’t think you are rich or poor.

We thank you once again for taking your time to write the feedback about your stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for the full moon party in May 2013. The beach was so overly crowded days before the party, and it was great to escape into the private super clean pool! The rooms were big and amazing! We spent 2 months in Asia and both me and my cousin found this to be our favorite place we stayed at! Staff were amazing, food was amazing, free breakfast! It wasnt noisy in our rooms at all! It was so nice to be steps away from the full moon party! We brought our cameras down for the first hour, and then returned them to our room before things got to messy! We would be able to walk up to our room to use the bathroom, instead of the crowded, dirty public ones! We didnt have to pay the 100 baht to get into the full moon party! We ended up returning for the second full moon party in June 2013 last minute, and were extremely upset to find out this hotel was all booked up! It had set such high expectations for us and we had to stay somewhere else, it just wasnt the same!

I 100% recommend this hotel, and book early!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Amber D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and very detailed review from your recent visit to Tommy Resort Koh Phangan! Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel. Once again, thank you very much for your time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Koh Phangan for the 3 st time even you are not stay in Tommy Resort all the time and sorry for the inconvenience caused for your second time.

Warmest regards,

Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at tommy resort over the new year 2012/2013 period. It was the perfect place to stay for the full moon party. Breakfast was great and we loved the pool area. During the day you wouldn't know you were at a party beach as the grounds were beautifully clean and tidy as was the pool. There always seemed to be staff around cleaning and sweeping.

At night it was the perfect location for the full moon party it is so good to be able to walk back to your room to take a break or use the bathroom etc. right on the beach and we always felt safe around the resort during the party. Definitely recommend.

We stayed for a few nights after the full moon party and found it a great relaxing place to stay and refuel before our next move.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tommy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tommy Resort

Address: 90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tommy Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Tommy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tommy Hotel Koh Phangan
Tommy Resort Ko Phangan
Tommy Hotel Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.