We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE, DONT GO THERE!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai
Haadrin Beach | Koh Phangan Island, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 201 Specialty lodging in Ko Phangan
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“TERRIBLE, DONT GO THERE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

They charged us double price for a single bed, we had to call the tourist police to help us (of course, no surprise, they didn't do anything). The reception girl was really disrespectful. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. The water's pool is disgusting and the beach is awful....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    23
    10
    40
See reviews for
2
18
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

.....but if you're in a grumpster you might not!!

I thinkj some of the negative reviews on this hotel are a touch unfair. Sure it's loud, OTT and a little shameful but if you're with a group of mates and you want to go to ko pha ngan to party and make a tonne of friends this really is the place for you.

The rooms in the main building are genuinely good, roomy and with comfy beds and enough sheets and blankets. The bathroom is basic but adequate. - Its all a lttile on the dark side but the only reason you would be in bed is to be sleeping off the night before so blaring natural light would be a nightmare! I did see a couple of ropey looking bungalows but just ask for the main building and im sure you'll be ok.

I went with one mate and I left with 7 new mates who we travelled reound the rest of the islands with. The bar and pool area are a little rundown but everyone is dancing on the tables, making pals and enjoying themsevels so the venue itself is irrelevant.

One thing I defo wouldnt advise is families to stay! Coral has a pool party at least once a week. You know that scene in Titanic when everyone has dropped off the ship and they are bobbing in the water screaming etc? This party is just like that - apart from all those people are also getting it on with eachother. To various different levels. I did think it a little gross but the whole area was absolutely spotless and the pool had been emptied, cleaned and refilled the next day which I was really pleasently surprised about.

In short - if you're travelling with mates and are looking for sopmething cheap - close to the action and also the centre of the action this is an absolute winner. If you're looking for more relaxed luxury then you can find somewhere better. x x x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Rooms here are very average and expensive around full moon time but you dont stay here for the rooms. The Hotel has a lovely Pool and large restaurant area this is where most people spend there time. Food is very average in the restaurant but it is cheap. Its good place to hang out and meet people. Pool parties the few nights before the full moon are pretty crazy and great fun, 10 minute walk to the main full moon beach.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Some of these reviews make me laugh, you are paying 200baht for a room that sleeps 3 people (out of full moon time), it is clearly advertised as a party resort so stop complaining about the noise. I am currently staying here, have found the staff to be nice (if a little slow at doing anything), the pool is actually pretty clean (not sure what it will be like when the full moon kicks off but they are up at 4am cleaning it everyday), the food is pretty average but I have found that of pretty much everyplace I've stayed on these islands.

Yes a lot of it is geared around money, but everything is reasonable (wifi not so much - 100baht for 100mins. But just get a 3g sim card?), they give a lot of discounts for customers, hiring a scooter for 100baht a day is a bargain!

In short if you are looking for a quiet family resort you probably need to question your parenting skills for starters and secondly not be looking around haad rin, on the other hand if you are looking for a laugh with similar backpacker types in a resort that is geared up for it you can't do too badly here for 200baht a night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place is amazing what are you all on about!? Obviously if your wanting European standard spend more money and go to one of the big 4* hotels and not bungalows!

For me Coral Bungalows was prefect. The staff are so friendly and introduce you to everyone when you arrive. The bar serves all sorts of cocktails which are fun and the food is really nice too. You can get Thai and European food (and pizzas etc too). They play music in the evenings and there's the pool parties once twice a month. They set you up for the full moon/ black moon/ half moon parties too and provide transfers.

It's amazing I absolutely loved it! Wish I could live there and it's so cheap I practically could!

Room Tip: Well they are all bungalows and I think pretty much the same. Some probably don't have everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The staff were very cool apart from charging 1 of us for jumping in the pool after hours (forget how much but it was ridiculous). The rooms suited me - no bugs at all, the rooms are solid! Not like the huts you find elsewhere... Pool parties there are crazy and everything is a short taxi away, prob cost about 1e so its practically free. If you go when its busy you dont have to leave there. Wouldn't recommend it right after the full moon because it's empty and there's absolutely no craic to be had there. The 4 days before it though... thats a different story altogether!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights during the full moon party. Rooms are very basic and aren't cleaned at all during the stay. Staff weren't very helpful or pleasant. When we arrived there was rubbish outside our room, we had to ask them repeatly to empty it. This 'hotel' is located on sunset beach and is a good 10/15 minute walk from the sunrise beach where the full moon party is. I would recommend travellers to stay closer to the sunrise beach. Pool parties are absolutely mental, it is free entry for everyone on the island and they provide a free taxi service to and from it so you can still benefit from the pool parties but stay closer to the sunrise beach.

Room Tip: stay close to sunrise beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai

Address: Haadrin Beach | Koh Phangan Island, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 201 Specialty lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai to your Saves list