We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   130/20 Moo 6, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Not bad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at the Cocohut Village Resort & Spay in 2011 and booked the Beachfront Pool Villa expecting big things. I should preface this review with te fact that we were in Koh Phangan during fullmoon period.

Check In: This was a nightmare as hundreds of people get off the Ferry all at once and converge on hotels. Some have bookings, many do not meaning hotels are on a mission to get as many tourisits in as possible! We had booked the villa online months in advance so once we eventually got the chance to check in we had no problems it just took about 45 minutes.

The Room: The room was big, on the beach with its own private pool which was nice, the bathroom was amazing.

The Service: As this is not a 5 star resort you cannot expect perfect service, rooms were cleaned daily (just late in the afternoon mostly) and the staff were all lovely. My boyfriend unfortunatley needed to go to hospiatl during our stay and the staff were amazing, the drove us in the middle of the night into town to the hospital and stayed with us until they were sure we were okay. Their english was great and they were able to explain everything to me and keep me calm!

Room Service/Bar:Don't bother with room service or breakfast both are very average. It's only a two minute walk into town (up a big hill!) and there are much better options there. The beachfront bar is worth going to - cocktails are cheap and strong and it gets busy at night.

The Spa: The spa is worth going to! I had a number of treatments while I was at Cocohut and each one was fantastic and inexpensive.

Overall we had a good stay, were close to the action in a nice big beachfront room!

Room Tip: The hotel is close to Haad Rin but you don't get any of the noice which is great - the beachfron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    86
    33
    16
    17
See reviews for
14
103
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Last October we stayed at the CocoHut. They came to pick us up to the hotel, and were so kind.
We stayed at the cliff room. It was very clean and the view from there was beautiful.
I'll come back again for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Absolutely loved this resort! We stayed here for a week for the Full Moon Party and couldn't have been happier with the resorts facilities or the service from the staff! This resort is in a great location and for anyone going to the Full Moon Party I would highly recommend you stay here! The resorts restaurant and bars were reasonably priced as was the laundry service. The resort was close enough to the town so you could walk to full moon party as well as lots of other restaurants, bars and shops etc. The resort offered free wifi and the buffet breakfast was great value. We loved it here and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

very nice hotel right on the beach, tasty food, but very noisy Israelis having party, great place for group of friends , but not for couples searching for the relax, room are to close to each other, called security to deal with party next doors, was late at night, didn't do much.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Swimming pool so fantastic and beautiful view when you want to relax on you're holiday .This place is very nice for you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Really impressed with Coco Hut Resort

Fantastic location on a pristine white beach

Clean and modern rooms.

Stones throw away from FMP but far enough :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here for 11 nights at Beachfront Pool Villa and what a stunning view!! The first thing you ever see first thing in the morning from your bed in this villa is the stunning, glorious sea view. The best among the other three places we've stayed in Thailand in our three weeks holiday, whilst one of them was rated 5 star.
We had beautiful, clean, spotless and very spacious room that was cleaned everyday, and our private pool was also cleaned regularly. Beachfront ,white sand, downside is you can't go swim in the sea as its quite rocky and shallow. Few friendly staff especially the drivers, catering manager, and some ladies behind front desk. We adore the old man who drops us off to town who always has the warm smile on his face! They have the complimentary pick up/drop off that you can book at anytime which was very handy to take you to town. Although the town is very close, 5 minutes walk to restaurant, shops, and pubs. And from the town, it's only a few steps away from the main beach( beautiful white sandy and best place for a big dip) where they hold full moon party.
The tour guide lady isn't very helpful, and some few other grumpy staff that served cooked eggs for breakfast who doesn't smile at all to you no matter how you greet them nicely!
You can also hire a moped that can take you around the island, which is a must do!!! It's one of our best and memorable activity in the island. All in all we had such a great time with our stay and we have found our little paradise!! We will definitely come back again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 130/20 Moo 6, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ko Phangan
#9 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocohut Village Beach Resort And Spa
Cocohut Village Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.