We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for quiet getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan to your Saves list
Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   153/2 Moo 6, Haad Yuan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Centara Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 172 Reviews
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice spot for quiet getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and girlfriend stayed here for 8 nights in March 2013. We found the place to be comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. Don't expect any frills here like 5 star restaurants (they do have food and bar, but it is average, there are other places around) or room service, they have a SPA and I had the massage, I found it OK. What you get is a beautiful room with AC and a nice balcony and a hot shower, access to the pool and beach towels and chairs all that in one of the most beautiful spots on earth. Perfect for relaxing and disconnecting. Bring enough cash as there are no ATMs on the beach and you will have to travel back to the mainland. Hotel takes credit cards but everywhere else around is cash only.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your words warm our hearts, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your opinion via this site, it is vital to us to ensure future guest satisfaction.

Take good care and we all very much hope we get the chance to greet you once again at Pariya Resort Haad Yuan Beach Koh Phangan.

Best Regards

Bie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    33
    10
    23
See reviews for
26
71
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you want paradise, with more than enough to do after the sun goes down then go here. Been to various other resorts around Thailand but this place is our favourite. Yes some of it looks like it could do with a bit of modernising but if you are looking for good service, spectacular views, quiet chilled out beach then go here or don't and let those of us who go back keep it is our own little secret. Ps it can take a while to get there but don't be put off, It is well worth the trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow, I really do not know what to say!! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Please do stay in touch and we will end-ever to surpass expectations each and every trip you make to our resort. I know you would like to keep our resort secret but please do tell your friends and maybe next time you can come with them also.

Once again many thanks.

Bie (ARM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pariya, I guess is derived from the word Pari meaning a Fairy and this resort is really something which transports you to a natural fairyland. You have the cobalt blue sea in front , a fine powdered beach to hang around and a lovely spacious property to relax in the lap of nature.

Pariya as we discovered is also called the barefoot resort and offers air conditioning and hot water on this part of Koh Phangan. The food is delicious and served right on the beach and is an experience.

I loved the large spacious hexagon shaped rooms with huge bath tubs and a wonderful view outside. The best part about Pariya however is just lying on the beach, under the orange umbrellas and doing nothing !!!

Room Tip: Go for the sweet villa if you can...and experience the best !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would just like to say thank you from paradise (Pariya Resort). I have passed on your comments to my team who were thrilled to hear how much their hard work has not been in vain.

We very much look forward to greeting you again and again.

Best regards

Bie (ARM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at Pariya in March 2013 for a week, a lovely resort with good rooms, great pool and beach area, and very hardworking bell boy! The downfall was we requested multiple times to be on the 9am ferry back to Koh Samui so we would have enough time to catch our 3pm flight however the lady at reception keep insisting that we were on the 1:30pm ferry and would have enough time to be at the airport, however on the day the ferry was 15mins late which resulted in not reaching the airport on time and missing our flight. We have emailed the resort regarding this issue and still awaiting a response, however they did provide a complimentery night at the sister hotel in Koh Samui (Bhundari). Can we please get a reply to our email confirming the lateness of the ferry!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly may i express my sincere apologize for you missing your flight, and secondly not receiving a response regarding this issue.

Please if you do not mind re-sending it to aom@bhundhari.com.

Finally I would like to thank you for your kind words and very much hope we get the chance of hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Bie (ARM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lovely resort with rooms that are spacious, comfortable and clean.
Great pool and beach area, with very attentive staff serving food and drink.
Although breakfast was good, it is served on the beach and only issue is there are alot of Fly's around the buffet, maybe should be served inside.
Only down side to this otherwise beautiful resort is the lack of Wi fi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Pariya Resort. Guest feedback gives us the drive to exceed expectations and to avoid possible mistakes. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities contributed an unforgettable holiday.

We make note of your comment about our spa and thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went here for 4 nights.

Pros:
-Cleanest, most luxurious hotel on the beach.
-Nice round design with high roof, spacious room
-Great beds and linens
-Nice facilities on the beach, lounging chairs, little patios to chill out at etc
-Pleasant staff, especially the lovely Air at the reception

Cons:
-Pricey
-no wifi in rooms and not even in the lobby, which is just unacceptable at that price range in Thailand
-little to no hot water
-while the rooms are nice, they are built in concrete and lack any kind of Thai authentic vibe

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please if I may address your comments below:

Due to the fact we are the only 4* resort on Yuan Beach and with the facilities and amenities we offer, our price is very compatible.

I do apologize regarding the wifi situation at the time of your stay, this has now been rectified. On inspection of your villa it was found that the pilot lite on your boiler had gone out. Very sorry our engineering team should have noticed.

With regards to our villas not having any authentic Thai vibe, Luxury comes at a cost.

We do hope that we will have the chance to host you again.

Best Regards

Bie (ARM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went here with a group of 5 friends in January 2013. Stayed for three nights, including the full moon party.

Located on Haad Yuan beach, only accessible by water taxi or speedboat and 45 minute extreme 4WD ride. (we did not realise this before we booked-oops!).

Arrived to find that although the two rooms for my other four friends were in order, my room (despite being booked at the same time) had been lost. Offered a ocean view villa for the first two nights, but had to room with friends for the third night as they were fully booked.

Safe in the room did not work. Asked for it to be fixed and it was replaced the following day but still did not work properly. Air conditioning turned itself off in my room every two hours, though friends had no problem with theirs. There is only hot water for showers for 4 hours per day. No internet access from resort, but internet cafe further along the beach. Service was very very very slow, though prices good. Pretty much no atmosphere at our resort, despite it being close to fully booked.

Has a gorgeous beach, nice pool, walking distance to other hostels/bungalows and restaurants. Appears to be have some of the nicest facilities to stay compared with other places along the beach. Was not difficult to get water taxi to full moon party, though a bit scary returning home on one in the dark!

Would not recommend staying here in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 153/2 Moo 6, Haad Yuan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Centara Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan is located on the pristine Haad YuanBeach. The boutique Resort is just a 20-minute speedboat ride from Koh Samui. Framed by the lush jungle-clad mountains and fronted by cobalt-blue sea at its doorstep, Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan is the place to experience tropical island life in perfect tranquility and comfort. Haad Rin Beach, the center of the island’s nightlife and the world famous location of Full Moon Party is just a 10-minute boat ride away from the resort.Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan boasts 39 spacious villas. All villas have modern amenities to ensure maximum comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Centara Pariya Resort And Villas Koh Pha Ngan
Pariya Haad Yuan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.