We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pleasant, has flaws” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan to your Saves list
Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   153/2 Moo 6, Haad Yuan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Centara Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Shanghai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quite pleasant, has flaws”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went here for 4 nights.

Pros:
-Cleanest, most luxurious hotel on the beach.
-Nice round design with high roof, spacious room
-Great beds and linens
-Nice facilities on the beach, lounging chairs, little patios to chill out at etc
-Pleasant staff, especially the lovely Air at the reception

Cons:
-Pricey
-no wifi in rooms and not even in the lobby, which is just unacceptable at that price range in Thailand
-little to no hot water
-while the rooms are nice, they are built in concrete and lack any kind of Thai authentic vibe

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please if I may address your comments below:

Due to the fact we are the only 4* resort on Yuan Beach and with the facilities and amenities we offer, our price is very compatible.

I do apologize regarding the wifi situation at the time of your stay, this has now been rectified. On inspection of your villa it was found that the pilot lite on your boiler had gone out. Very sorry our engineering team should have noticed.

With regards to our villas not having any authentic Thai vibe, Luxury comes at a cost.

We do hope that we will have the chance to host you again.

Best Regards

Bie (ARM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    51
    42
    12
    26
See reviews for
27
89
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went here with a group of 5 friends in January 2013. Stayed for three nights, including the full moon party.

Located on Haad Yuan beach, only accessible by water taxi or speedboat and 45 minute extreme 4WD ride. (we did not realise this before we booked-oops!).

Arrived to find that although the two rooms for my other four friends were in order, my room (despite being booked at the same time) had been lost. Offered a ocean view villa for the first two nights, but had to room with friends for the third night as they were fully booked.

Safe in the room did not work. Asked for it to be fixed and it was replaced the following day but still did not work properly. Air conditioning turned itself off in my room every two hours, though friends had no problem with theirs. There is only hot water for showers for 4 hours per day. No internet access from resort, but internet cafe further along the beach. Service was very very very slow, though prices good. Pretty much no atmosphere at our resort, despite it being close to fully booked.

Has a gorgeous beach, nice pool, walking distance to other hostels/bungalows and restaurants. Appears to be have some of the nicest facilities to stay compared with other places along the beach. Was not difficult to get water taxi to full moon party, though a bit scary returning home on one in the dark!

Would not recommend staying here in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is really nice with huge rooms, nice big bathrooms and a balcony - all very clean.

There is however no atmosphere at all. We stayed here for 5 nights and the place was fully booked but we never saw other people. No social scene so for single travelers I would not recommend it.

Also, ordered room service once and food wasn't very good. Didnt eat there again.

One warning about the boat ride over! We were told that the boat couldn't go to Haad Yuan and instead they dropped us off at Haad Tien. Yes, it's closeby but its a trek across a big rock and with luggage it's a nightmare. Plus, they were lying as we were later told by hotel staff. The boat driver was just too lazy to make 2 stops and we werent the only ones this happened to. So, double/triple check before getting on a taxi boat cause from experience, that trek sucks!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, constructive criticism is vital to our team in order to fine tune our customer service.

I am very sorry regarding the internet, we were currently using a satellite system. This however has proven to be inconsistent and unreliable. We have made it our utmost priority to have a new system installed. This is no easy task as the beach has no main electric line. Nevertheless we have made arrangements to have the new system installed as soon as possible.

With regards to our staff, we had a few new members to our team at the time of your stay so they were a little shy. I ensure you that they have come out of their shell now, settled in and more than happy to interact and get to know the guests.

We would love the chance to show you the true Pariya Team.

I very much hope that we get the chance one day!

Take Good Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It a hotel/resort of very dificult access. You can do it by a allwheel drive but that we never could get. By a small boat pending on a non profesional service makes this site only available for adventures and with no timeshedule as Backpackers.

We did arrive late, 21:00 after some trouble to get a boat out there ( 15 minuts ) and had a bad look from the responsable of the pool and dinner area as their kitchen was about to close. There is nowhere you can go to eat unless you take a walk to the "BigBlue" resort, recomended eatting place :)

After some dinnner we went to our room, nice and big but after shower with cold water ( only hot when there is sun) the towel was dirty and did smell really bad of humity as the rest of the viallage, and the bed did smell bad to, it was clean but humity sticking..
To village, 325, was just next to a big diesel generator, electricity for the resort and did make a "nice" brooming sound all day and night long...
No soap, shampoo... offered at the room. Even a 3* hotel we stayed latter had anti-mosquito, this, nothing.

The employees was kind! that's the really best part, and the dinner new year was fantastic and FREE! good, really good point!

If they make a fix to the fatal cleaning, fix the noise of a generator for those who stay and village 325 and 326... excelent. (There is only about 26 villages).

Beach, great, relex total! you can walk to town or take a taxi boat ( prices from 200 to ¿? maybe 500thb each... pending on demand and if the taxi driver wish ).

Room Tip: Only for backpackers or no time shedule ahead... if you have to take a ship, relax...you will maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry that Pariya Resort was not for you, however the majority of our guest have a very different opinion. I would like to personally apologize, as I know myself that the interaction from the management and the staff with the guest ensures that all guest are welcomed by name and greeted everyday with big smiles and the custom "Yai". I have so many thank you letters and returning guests,......... I am in shocked.

Please may i give you my personal email address as I would very much like to know more regarding your stay.

gro @ bhundhari. com

Once again from all the Pariya Team "apologies"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Haad Yuan is by far the best beach in koh-phangan, and Pariya is the best resort (and the only one) on the beach.
The staff are absolutely amazing, from managers to waitress to cleaners, they all make you feel welcome all day long, and will answer any of your questions with a big smile :-)
The chef was brilliant, the food was so tasty we almost had all our meals in the resort every day.
Pariya has got a private speed boat, to take you to wherever you want to go, as well as a ride from Samui and back, best boat ride we ever had.
We will definitely come back, can't wait for the next time :-)
See you soon Pariya Resort.

Room Tip: we had the closest room to the pool, suggested by the manager... It's close to everything, lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Pariya Resort. Guest feedback gives us the drive to exceed expectations and to avoid possible mistakes. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities contributed an unforgettable holiday.

We make note of your comment about our spa and thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo srilanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

No complaints at all , we were made to feel very welcome. The manager was very friendly and very helpful. We chose a suite private room which was spotless and a good size with led cable wide-screen tv. Excellent location and fantastic value for money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Pariya Resort. Guest feedback gives us the drive to exceed expectations and to avoid possible mistakes. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities contributed an unforgettable holiday.

We make note of your comment about our spa and thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

stayed for 10 nights in october 2012 absolutely perfect for relaxing break,rooms are fantastic spacious and very clean,food is very good,wife said the spa is excellent never used myself so couldn't comment,pool and grounds are very well looked after,staff in general are excellent and a pleasure to talk to.few small restaurants nearby,no negative comments because i havnt got any excellent thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Gary,

You are more than welcome, it is our pleasure, please do find us on Facebook and stay in touch, we would love to hear when you will be returning.

Many many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
1.3 mi away
Buri Beach Resort
Buri Beach Resort
#16 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
7.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa
1.6 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#14 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#31 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
#18 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan

Address: 153/2 Moo 6, Haad Yuan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Centara Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan is located on the pristine Haad YuanBeach. The boutique Resort is just a 20-minute speedboat ride from Koh Samui. Framed by the lush jungle-clad mountains and fronted by cobalt-blue sea at its doorstep, Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan is the place to experience tropical island life in perfect tranquility and comfort. Haad Rin Beach, the center of the island’s nightlife and the world famous location of Full Moon Party is just a 10-minute boat ride away from the resort.Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan boasts 39 spacious villas. All villas have modern amenities to ensure maximum comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Centara Pariya Resort And Villas Koh Pha Ngan
Pariya Haad Yuan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.