We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sarikantang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 91 hotels in Ko Phangan
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location is a bit problematic since it's 7-10 minutes walk from the cactus bar, but it gives you quiet.

Room service are a bit lazy. Don't forget to flip the room service sign next to the door so they will clean your rook. By default it's on "Do not disturb".

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    112
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
18
133
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for several days and actually extended by a day or two.
Tranquil location, tasty restaurant, comfortable room and overall good experience. Would recommend. Lovely place to relax and recoup.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in September and was quite happy with the overall Sarikantang experience. As I recalled from my previous trip here, restaurant staff were very pleasant and acommodating. I seamlessly switched between two rooms in the middle of the holiday, without a hitch. Would recommend this resort for people who want to party at night and rest during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

i will start with the fact that its my 7 or 8 time visiting sari as i call it for the past decade. the location is amazing which brings me back over snd over. this year somthing changed and it was drastic. the service was poor, the rooms do not match to their price not even close, the food was poor and very expensive . they cahrge for room damage for no reason. i love this place but they will have to think again ... furthermore change the attiude. untill then think again and stay away!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

For a 30+ the location is great, you get to experience the parties without waking up to their hangoverish crowd… this, and the ppl that come here, are probably why this is my 4th visit to this hotel.
But when it comes to the rooms, the food and mainly the service and cancelation policy, especially compared to the price, think again.
Rooms- superior\ delux- whatever. Mediocre size, very small shower and balcony. If you decide to complain about the aircon (which stops working every other day) or about any other problem in the room, you'll face a very rude manager.
Internet- free in the restaurant but constantly disconnects, buy a local SIM, it's much cheaper than paying for internet in the room.
Food- EXPENSIVE for no reason. The restaurants in "the city", especially "My Friend" are a delight, and the prices are lower without comparison.
Cancellation policy- you cancel- you pay. You got cold coffee? You will pay for the second cup. Want to cancel a massage? Better find a replacement. Want to shorten your stay? Sure, but pay the full price for the entire booking. Some guests that left the hotel found a charge for an unknown "damage in the room".
The Service- The What?.... once they realize guests are not just dollars bills walking around they might see me again.

Room Tip: Rooms 25-27 were recently renovated, with nice balconies and close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and loved it. It tucked away from the craziness of Had Rin, but is just a short walk away from all the fun. Our room was up on the hill, so it was a a little bit of a trek to get down to the beach, but provided us with excellent view of the sunset. The beach is nice for sunbathing, but not a great swimming beach (seaweed and sea urchins), but there is a beach side pool so who cares? The spa was excellent and super affordable. And the service was great. When our island tour was canceled the front desk found us a good deal with a private longtail boat to take us around. We loved Captain John!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

i promised mylsef that as soon as i land back home i will write a review, since those i read before booking were very helpful. so, we traveled 3 girlfriends and took the beach front villa (there are only 2 in the resort) and felt like first class A+++ as we were 10 steps away from the sea. we had a big blacony at the front with a deck that we used for tanning. extremely convenient and gives you a sense that you are enjoying a private beach.
food at Sari K is great! we tried many places in Haad Rin and they serve one of the best thai cuisise. Spa is amazing, just few steps from the water. Lek is a queen in massage (and we did many...). beach is beautiful, water has lots of seaweeds so its not as nice as other beaches yet sunset, walks across the coast - priceless.
promise to be back!
VG

Room Tip: Beach front villa is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual luxury beach resort in Koh Phangan. Just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and excited night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarikantang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.