We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private beach close to Haad Rin town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sarikantang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 321 Reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Private beach close to Haad Rin town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Sarikantang resort is a private beach about a five min. walk from the town where the full moon party takes place. We stayed in the beachfront bungalow for 2 nights. This bungalow was beautiful, close to the restaurant, pool, and of course the ocean. It is not a big deal that people sometimes sunbathe on the beach in front of your porch. They are generally respectful and not trying to look into your room to see what is happening. Some people have said that you can't swim because of sea urchins but we did not experience this issue. We were able to swim, we went about waist deep.

The only con we have is that the trip the resort planned for us to Anthong Marine National Park was not very good and not worth the money. Maybe the resort gets commission from booking these trips for guests or some publicity. I think if you would like to take a trip maybe look on trip advisor for the best ones and book them yourself, or ask the staff to help you. The fact that Sarikantang recommended this trip was disappointing because otherwise our stay was very nice.

Room Tip: The beachfront bungalows are beautiful, it is questionable whether they are worth 5200 Baht but this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    128
    33
    15
    13
See reviews for
20
146
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.

Highlights - We booked a room with balcony. It looked like a brand new room. The bed was very comfy, nice bathroom, lemon grass smell - nice choice of room aromatherapy fragrance. Exceeded our expectation especially it was my birthday. Nice present from my boyfriend.

They had a kayak, it's free, also dvd. No charge. Very nice spa, nice pool, nice breakfast.

Lowlights - the restaurant was very bad. We had one lunch on our first day. Food tasted standard, service was very bad. We waited almost one hour to get our food served. Hotel service wasnt great either except the reception, I placed the 'clean up room' since morning, no one cleaned up the room until we went to bed.

The hotel location was quite difficult to find, the road to get there was very bad too. The beach was not so great. The one in the busy area, near the pier, was much better. There were some constructions going on as well.

Overall was nice stay, but I dont think I would want to go back there. It was quite remote location and access wasnt easy and there are many better hotels in better locations in Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time here at sarikantang resort. I really love this place. nice beach view nice room and everythingsss ;) so...just come and try this place and u'll know my feeling. ;) and after that the fullmoon half moon and dark moon party will blow ur mind! ;)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telaviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place for families in koh panghan. Great location: a beautiful and quite beach, five minutes from the crowded haad rin scene. Helpful and very friendly staff. Great restaurant for any meal. Includes all services you might need, even a great spa and massage.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed close to Sarikantang for a number of days and spent all our time in Sarikantang, as it had a much better location, nicer staff and great food. We stayed in Sarikantang for a night as well and really enjoyed the experience. The resort is located right on a picturesque beach and the restaurant boasts an idyllic view out onto the gulf. We stayed around the Full Moon party and while the island was quite manic elsewhere, the resort was very tranquil during our 5 days there. The sea was quite shallow to swim in with sea-urchins in parts, but the resort has two swimming-pools if you wish to cool down as well. It was the perfect location for us, we could walk to the bars on Haad Rin if we wanted to head out and when we wanted some peace, we could simply stay and have dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best thing about this resort is the privet beach separated from the foolmoon's one, and it is still 5 min walk from there. So you get everything you need - privet beach away from all of the noise, and the closeness to the parities and shops. The breakfast is great, and the spa is really good.

Room Tip: the one thing that was not good, and i would reccomend checking it before ordering is if the have sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights while full moon party was on. Far enough away from the madness not to hear it and still only a 5 minute walk away to all restaurants/bars etc. Staff all really friendly. Stayed in a pool access deluxe. Really good value, flat screen tv with movies. Beach really nice and chilled and not rammed either. Will stay again on my next trip to Koh Phangan

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual luxury beach resort in Koh Phangan. Just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and excited night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarikantang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.