We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, brilliant food , wonderful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sarikantang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 322 Reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, brilliant food , wonderful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights with friends and will be back for next holiday. Location for full moon party is perfect, 5 minute walk but far enough away not to hear it.Rooms are great and cleaned every day. Staff , especially at restaurant are brilliant and no need to eat anywhere else as the food is superb.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    128
    33
    15
    13
See reviews for
20
147
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I spent my entire Songkran holiday at this place. The hotel offers a secluded beach where you can lazily sleep. Swimming may not be a good idea. But I did enjoy their pool.
The room was above average in comparison with other hotels in this price range. Staff were very responsive to your requests. They were friendly and helpful. You can ask them to find a day tour to visit other nearby islands for snorkeling. And you don't have to go far for foods. The hotel restaurant surely know how to serve impressive Thai food. Furthermore, you should not miss the opportunity to try their spa. It was my first experience with Thai massage (I had not tried it before, though spent my whole life in Thailand). And it was so gooood plus a view of waves rushing the shore. .... I died and had gone to heaven.
In the night, you can walk to Haad Rin for a party. It's not a long walk just 5-10 mins away. And you will be amazed with the vibe of the fullmoon party. Don't miss the bucket!!

Room Tip: There are rooms with Jacuzzi. But they weren't available during my stay. Nice to try it for pamp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre Boldone
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We chose a deluxe room, not Lanai ones. Looking at the whole resort and other rooms prices, this is the worthest room in terms of quality/prices/position.
The standard rooms are bit on the cliff (second row to the beach side) while the deluxe are in front of the garden but facing the beach anyway. The Lanai deluxe and the pool access rooms are perpendicular to the beach, so no direct view of the sea even if more expensive....they are probably more expensive due to fact they are in a new main building.
Our room was #21, a bungalow we find very comfortable, with nice design...last but not least: king size bed and a small, but very nice, terrace with sofa. Big shower in bathroom.
Cleaness above Thai average. Beach towels available for free with daily change. Internet wi fi in room cost 50 THB per day...free in lobby & restaurant (in room 21 you can catch lobby signal..)
Be advised that the beach is beautiful (Leela Beach), but not for swim as very near to reef.
To go to Haad Rin center, we suggest to walk through the neighbour resort, Cocohut...and use their stree t(a real one) as the Sarikantang street is a muddy path, specially when it rains.
Free shuttle - one way only - from sarikantang to haad rin. Once you learn the walk to haad rin, it takes really 5 mins (specially following the Cocohut street tip).
Breakfast is good/average (american breakfast).

Room Tip: Go for a Deluxe bungalow. Well worth choice. I would not choose the access pool as everyone have acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarikantang, General Manager at Sarikantang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Canno77,

Greetings from Sarikantang resort and spa and thank you very much for your time spent on this review. We are delighted to know you were happy with our place and the services provided.

A comment to the deluxe room no. 21 is really valuable for us. The room no. 21 is a newly renovated room from last year and it is like a 'trial room' for all of us because we planned to have this room as a master plan for renovating the rest of the rooms / villas in the resort for this year. Your comment is actually right in time to ensure our confidence in it. The renovation will be started from May 1st for around 2.5 months. After August, 2013, most of the rooms and villas in the hotel will be equally nice or nicer than this room. This is a big pace for us.

Regarding the beach, we would like to invite you to visit us again during our high season (Jan-Mar and Aug-Oct) when the tides are high, the sea is swimmable and the beach is soft and sandy. Visiting us in low season, though the sea is quite shallow, the beach is extremely quiet and relaxing. However, you can still walk for 5 minutes to Haad Rin (near by) beach where it is swimmable in this season.

Regarding the road, it it something out of our control as the roads are in different property. However, kindly be ensured we try to offer the best services for all our guests if requested any special handling. Please just contact us for this.

We hope you let us have a chance to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to let me know directly if you are planning your new trip to Sarikantang again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here at the end of my 2 month tour of SE Asia. I planned to stay for 4 days but, when i got there, i extended my stay to 10 days. Lovely place, help full staff, great setting, family friendly beautiful beach. I did'nt try out the spa facilities but heard great things. All in all, a great find. If your in the region, its worth checking out. I look forward to my return stay!

Room Tip: The impression i got was that all the rooms were a good standard. I payed a little extra & got a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is well located on the beach with two great pools. The included breakfast is delicious and other meals at the restaurant are also yummy. The one con of this room is the washro although attached is somewhat outside. I was not a big fan of this as we had to keep the door closed at all times to avoid bugs. Other then this the rooms are nice, clean and little villas.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with outdoor style bathrooms, room Infront of the pool looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Amazing resort!!!
The best private beach in the island, if you are in the region you have to go there for at least 1-2 nights
The breakfast is nice (I ve seen better but it's ok) , the atmosphere in the hotel in great.
I highly recommend to upgrade the room, the best rooms are in a separated and quite new area with a private pool with direct access it's more expensive but it's definitely worth the monney.
Will come back again :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed nearby but ended up eating here everyday. We loved the resturant at this hotel. Great location right on the beach with a varied menu. We found the staff to be very helpful and attentive although could be quite keen for you not to outstay your welcome! We enjoyed the food and didn't think it was outrageously overpriced as we have encountered in other places.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Phangan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual luxury beach resort in Koh Phangan. Just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and excited night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarikantang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.