We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very understanding staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palita Lodge to your Saves list
Palita Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Stockholm
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very understanding staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I booked a week at Palita Lodge for me, my wife and our 9 month old son. We booked a room with a separate living space so that we could put our son to sleep and still be able to use the room.

The separate living space was completely open so we couldn't really put him to sleep and stay up. We asked them if we could cancel our room and get a refund (thinking this would never happen). They were very friendly and understanding and gave us a full refund minus the 2 days we had already stayed.

The rooms are very nice and completely refurbished and the hotel is situated at the very top of Haad Rin and is beautiful and lots calmer than further down. The restaurant serves decent food which isn't to expensive and all the staff are wonderful.

If it wasn't for our kid we would have stayed in this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    75
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
118
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The place is great and the staff is very friendly. They surprised me by bringing a pancake birthday cake on our first night. They also have a very nice pool and an amazing included breakfast. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed in the Palita Lodge for 5 Nights in the middle of July and it was perfect.

We have booked a Suite Type A and it was great! (I will post some picture on tripadvisor)
The room were really spacious and nice decorated! The bed was really comftable and big. Our Bathroom was the biggest during our Thailand holidays.

The Hotel is directly on a beautiful beach! We have been here when no Fullmoonparty was announced and that was a good decision! It was so peaceful during the day on the beach, that we could really relax. And in the evening and could we have some fun in the cactus bar and drinks on the beach in bayshore bar. The sand on the beach was white and the Sea totally clear. Every morning came a small Truck on the beach with 6 or 7 people cleaning the beach.

The Restaurant in the Palita Lodge is by far the best in the surrounding, we ate here a lot of delicious and spicy Thaifood.

As soon as we got a problem with the Internet connection or somethingelse did they try to help as much as they could and it was really lovely.

We want to say a special thanks to Lin Htay (a great and kind waiter) and also to Aro (he did a nice Tour with us around the island)

We went after this stay to Koh Samui and we couldnt find this relaxing time again.

Well, finally can i just say that we want to come back in spring. And i think that is the best comment that you can give to such a fantastic Hotel - a revisitation.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Got off the ferry with no booking at any hotel, got handed a flyer for Palita at the pier and off we went. Exceptional staff, beautiful rooms that were incredibly affordable, and great location. Spent our days enjoying the beach - which is one of the best by Palita - and did a boat snorkling island hopping tour. Nightlife around was nice, just a walk down the beach and can enjoy a few drinks with some nice music and fire show from the locals. Beautiful experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had an amazing stay at Palita. We were lucky enough to have a sunny afternoon at their gorgeous beach and pool , then we enjoyed the evening raing from the porch of our villa. The room was really clean and included everything we could ever need. Plus the staff were so kind, coming around to give us an extra umbrella when it rained and giving us complimentary water to go along with the complimentary ride to the port. The breakfast was also incredible (and extensive) with over ten combinations of food to choose from. The only con is that this is 'full moon' country so although we didnt stay during the full moon party you can faintly hear the house music from afternoon to morning. Oh, and the wifi signal was so weak we could barely use it-they need to improve that. I would still stay again though.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great location, Stayed here for 5 nights in the pool view room for the full moon party. The hotel is right on haad rin beach without being way too loud and if you are in the party mood walk over one hotel to tommy resort and you are in the middle of the action. Be advise that the pool view rooms right next to tommy resort / other bars and during the full moon parties you will hear the base bumping until 4-5am which I did not mind at all.

The room was clean and well kept. The A/C could be fickle at times but I have found this to be a problem with a lot of rooms in SE Asia. I did not experience the red centipedes in my room that others have commented on but a gecko did find its way in when I kept the door open.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the family that runs the resort definitely made me feel right at home. Food was good and fairly price for a resort.

The pool was nice but like others have said it closes too early. Compared to other hotels I have visited on haad rin, I would have to say that palita lodge is on the quiet side during the full moon. Just the right amount of friend and mellow guests staying at palita lodge and if you wanted to party hard you could walk over to any one of the neighboring hotels/bars.

Room Tip: pick a garden view room on the other side not facing tommys if you want it to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff were really helpful here. The location is stunning. We went out of season when the Full Moon Party wasn't on. During this time it is very quiet so don't expect a mad party. However, there are other places to visit for parties. We stayed in a beach front villa and it was gorgeous. Air con is great too.

Room Tip: Beach front is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palita Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.