We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is - the best hotel on this Island.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palita Lodge to your Saves list
Palita Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“This is - the best hotel on this Island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

As a former flight attendant, I gained lots of experience in hotels and the quality and level of service.
I'm happy to determine that this hotel is the of the best, regarding the level of service, food quality, and comfort of the rooms.
The hotel Manger and her wonderful staff are doing everything possible to ensure that a request would be granted.
Truthfully, there are not many high-class hotels in Koh Phangan, this one is definitely the best hotel on the island.

Room Tip: Highly recommend Suite A or B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    76
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
121
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went here with me and 10 girls and it was fantastic!!! Best time ever we were travelling round thailand on holiday for just over 2 weeks , We stopped here for 4 days for the full moon party and to enjoy the area. I cant compliment the staff enough!! nothing was to much trouble, Our rooms were always clean and tidy! The food was fantastic, One gentlemen named 'o' probably not how you spell it recommended we got fresh fish caught that day and had a feast in the evening it was gorgeous!! great fresh fish great salad and accompaniments. All the staff are fantastic and I cant wait to go back !! its paradise!! Food great !! Service Great ! location from the movies!!

Room Tip: Speak to ' o ' he is so helpful and knowledgeable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were 2 adults and 6 kids (ranging ages from 23 to 10 years old) stayed 6 days including August full (fool?) moon night.
Palita Lodge is very well located, in Haad rin but 300 m from the party, enough to let us choice between sleeping or partying.
Simple appearance, including showing the backside of the hotel and a sheet with "special warnings" about damages to pay if... made us to hesitate if we choose right.
6 days later we were convinced that we made it righ!
Location (close to everything but still far enough), service, quality of food (very good breakfast, try the Dr. shakshuka, you will love it), very low food prices, atmosphere, etc. All was excellent, simple and relaxed, at our request they prepared low alcohol bucket safe for our teens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We (myself and three buddies, all twenty-something males) stayed here for five nights during the July Full Moon Party. We had a "Garden View Bungalow" or something like that. We had literally a perfect experience here. The location was unbelievable for Full Moon (right on the famous Haad Rin party beach, but slightly further down from the bigger dance parties, so felt more secure, little less noise when you're trying to pass out at 8am) - everything in Haad Rin is walking distance. The resort itself was also awesome - very clean, the rooms were great (not just for the price), grounds well maintained, awesome pool, and the food at the resort's restaurant was decent as well. Each bungalow has a patio which was great for hanging out on and pre-gaming before going out for the night.

That said, although everything else was near perfect, what really made our stay was the staff at Palita, and particularly the manager Arh (sp?). From the first night we arrived, he (and the other staff too!) was around attending to anything and everything we needed. He planned a boat tour for us and some other friends staying on the island (if you do this ask for Captain John, he is hilarious), put together a special fresh seafood lobster/prawn/fish dinner and went to the pier himself to pick out the food, gave us rides wherever we needed (including to pick up friends staying across the island at another resort), took us to the clinic when one of our friends broke her foot, and just generally went above and beyond to make sure we had fun, partied hard, never had to worry about anything, and stayed safe. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here for Full Moon (or for any other visit to Koh Phangan) - seriously couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is not very expensive even for the full moon party if you book long time before coming. We had the basic room (garden view bungalow) and it was really nice. The room is quite small and the TV is very old but when you are in Koh Phangan, you are always outside, on the beach, by the pool... So it does not really matter. Housekeeping is perfect, quick and efficient. Breakfast is really good (pancakes are yummy!). And the location could not be better. We were here for 5 nights so we enjoyed the full moon party which was on the haad rin beach. Really fun! But if you are not interested into partying, you might be disturbed by the loud music in bars close to some bungalows during the night. Our bugalow was perfectly located (#206). We enjoyed our stay very much, the restaurant is good and cheap. The staff is really nice but sometimes they have troubles inderstanding you because they do not speak english very well, which is totally normal actually!
I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Amazing for the full moon party! Just enough down from all the action to get good sleep. Brilliant really made our stay best hotel whilst in Thailand! Food amazing and good prices too especially for a touristy Area! One day we had the seafood dinner which they went out to catch in the morning! This worked out expensive as the wine we had was £16 a bottle!!!! Think they just tried to make their money up here! Amazing stay I would stay again anytime! Beach the best we visited in a thailand!
Full moon party.... Imagine Glastonbury on a beach with no rain! It's just brilliant!

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms near the top and they were all good... Our room was the biggest but can't rember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It took all day travelling to get here and as soon as we got into the beach front room it was worth it! The balcony is set up with chairs and a small table facing the water, which is lovely in the afternoons. The room is a decent size with a day bed by the window, a small bench top with coffee,tea and water which also doubles as a vanity bench. The bathroom is divided up with the toilet and sink in one part and the shower separated by another door. A fully stocked mini bar in the room which is reasonably priced.
You can either swim in the sea in front, which is pretty shallow or use the pool which has more shade. There is a pool table and table tennis to keep you entertained around the pool. Its only a short walk into the main area of Haad Rin, with restaurants on the beach at night and bars later on in the evening. You can hear some of this noise from the beach front rooms. We were not there over the full moon so it wasn't too bad.
Breakfast is great, especially after having buffets for the week before. It is al a carte style where there is about 10 choices such as bacon & eggs, pancakes and burgers which come with juice, toast and coffee/tea. We tried the omelette, french toast and cheeseburger which were all really tasty.
We decided to extend our stay an extra night since we like it so much and the staff were very accommodating and helpful, even ringing our hotel in Samui to let them know we are arriving late. We changed to a garden room and these are nice too. The only real difference is the view and they don't have tea & coffee in the room.
The only negative is the TV reception which isn't very good but we didnt really watch that much TV. Staff are lovely and provide free transport to Haad Rin Pier. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palita Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.