We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall amazing place!! Best service in Thailand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palita Lodge

Save Saved
You added Palita Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palita Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Hoi An, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overall amazing place!! Best service in Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I arrived at this place after been given a brochure in the ferry and checking the good comments here. The service of all staff and especially Sue the manager is wonderful and always smiling. She even helped us to find flights and compared prices for us!

we took the cheap rooms which were very nice, the more expensive ones are really awesome too. Breakfast was good, and we loved the swimming pool too.

The place to stay in Koh Phangan!!

Room Tip: Cheap rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    74
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
113
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The staff at this hotel are incredibly friendly and make you feel at home at once! They were helpful with everything and always smiling, which added to a very laid back atmosphere.

We stayed in their sea view room, which was on the beach and had the most amazing view of the ocean. I was a bit worried about security, as I have heard about how there have been break-ins especially into rooms close to the beach. But there was a CC TV camera on our balcony, which added to feeling safe when we went out at night.

Oh and it was here I had the best Thai Green Curry EVER!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Palita lodge is a friendly family run resort. It's well managed and you can't beat the location. We stayed in their cheapest garden view bungalow which is small and basic but clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is the best I had in Haad Rin.

We stayed 5 nights in late October 2012 around the full moon party.

The staff are all friendly. Everyone is happy and always ready to help. No one idles much. They do a very nice job maintaining the grounds and facilities.

Breakfast is made to order from a reasonable set of choices and comes with fresh juice, toast and coffee or tea. It's all good quality, including the coffee.

Their a la carte menu is quite extensive. They have both Thai and western dishes. We only tried their Thai cuisine. All dishes were cooked with fresh ingredients and all were excellent. This is the best food we had in Haad Rin. Even if you're not staying there, I would recommend coming in for a meal.

The full moon buffet was excellent. It's well worth the 500 bahts.

The grounds are well kept and get a lot of shade from a number of large trees. When we visited a lot of leaves were turning orange and red which was beautiful. It was an unexpected treat to experience the autumn foliage in a tropical climate.

The pool is good and well maintained. During our stay, there were tree leaves constantly falling all over the grounds and I saw the staff cleaning them out of the pool at least twice a day.

The location is great. You're on the sunrise beach but on the less hectic side. The beach is beautiful here. On the full moon night, you can walk right into the party but you can also escape back into the resort. They run a bar on the beach all night on full moon but they'll only let guests into the resort. No pre or post pool parties here.

There is no safe in the garden view rooms, but they have a safe deposit service at the reception. I was a little stressed by this at first but we left a few valuables there during our stay and it worked great.

One minor complaint: the electrical outlets are scarce in the garden view room. We had to get creative to charge 2 laptops and 2 phones.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and the atmosphere at the resort.

I find it particularly great that the grandmother clocks some hours at the reception desk and participates in the early shift at the full moon beach bar. I bet she spends time managing the kitchen and making sure all the food comes out perfect too!

A great little resort. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

First the bad things: you can wait for your a'la carte breakfast up to 25mins, water in the pool is not so clean, with leaves in it, we have not seen anyone cleaning it during our 5-day stay. Rooms are small (but remember that this is 3* hotel). Bathroom is very small.
Good things: very good and real Thai food in the restaurant at reasonable prices (you can have a set containing of starter, soup, main dish + rice for 250thb), beach is quite nice, with no rocks, staff is friendly too. And, mini bar prices are really ok - 30bht for coca-cola, bottle of water the same...
Close to the restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Full moon/half moon parties: if you like them, this is a hotel for you as the parties are on this be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The Palita lodge is a great place to stay. The location of the resort is wonderful- at the far end of the sunrise beach, so your very close to the the main street of the village, but not too close so the no ice of the night beach parties doesn't bother you at all. One of the best things about the location of the resort, is how close it is to the best and most beautiful beach of Haadrin. Just a few steps away...

The stuff of the hotel is very kind, gives service with an eternity smile, makes you feel like your the most important guest they have.. They are lead bu Sou, the resort owner, she is definitely one of the most amazing women I met in Thailand.

The resort itself is beautiful, with a great swimming pool, and really big a comftarble rooms. I had a 2nd floor room with view to the pool, it was a bitt expensive- I next time I will stay there (and there will be a next time!!) I will choose a different room, since they are all at the about same size, but other rooms were much cheaper.

I cant finish this review without a few words about the restaurant of the resort. I truly believe that it's one of the best thai restaurant I ever ate at. I warmly recommend it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed with a group of eight friends for five nights during the full moon party. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. It's a family run, and you are certainly made to feel welcome.

When we encountered difficulty getting off Koh Phangan, there was no problem extending our booking and we were even given an upgraded room at no extra cost. The food was great quality and very reasonable and we found ourselves eating all of our meals there. We were also celebrating a birthday and the staff went above and beyond in marking the occasion.

I honestly could not say anything better about Palita Lodge. In terms of location, it's right on the beach but far enough away that you can sleep soundly. The pool and rooms were great and kept to a great standard.

All in all, if your looking for great accommodation in Koh Phangan, stop looking now because you would be hard pressed to top Palita Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at palita lodge for 3 nights and I enjoyed every minute of it ! I stayed at the pool room on the second floor and it was a great room and very clean! The staff are great and very thoughtful and I never met such a wonderful staff in any hotel in the world!
If you go to koh phangan you must stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palita Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.