We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon at Santhiya” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon at Santhiya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This place was amazing! Great pool and view from our room. Walk around the rocks and eat and drink cheap delicious food and get massages at one of the premier beaches in Thailand of Thong Nai Pan. This place is super chill and relaxing. Not too many beach hagglers or hustlers. Just a few boat taxis and jet ski people

the service at Santhiya is first to none. They drive you around in little trucks dive the property s built on a huge hill. They have 2 great pools one big one w a waterfall and one all the way on the top of the property w a great view , a wonderful gym with a Ping pong table in which I played against a staff member. The breakfast was awesome. Omelet station plenty of options in which We grubbed big on every day. The beach was private although a bit rocky. We went around the corner to enjoy beach swimming. Overall we were treated like kings and was a great place to start our honeymoon off right.

They also picked us up at the airport and transferred us in on a speedboat. And dropped us off at our next hotel included for 45$ each person even though it was 40 minutes away from where the boat came in at. They also picked us up from the Full Moon party at 4:30 in the morning in a luxury van and took a group of us home safety even though it's an hour drive away from the hotel through bumpy and curvy roads. We hope to return on our 5 year anniversary. For the price it is also a great value for the quality of the location , room and service provided.

Thanks to Santhiya for everything!

Sincerely,
Matt and M.E. Durell

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    225
    83
    46
    23
See reviews for
156
855
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We spent 10 days in a Hideaway Pool Villa (#311) and were very happy. We stayed as a Family (2 Kids 13ys, 4ys), the Villa was big enough for all uf us. Even the Resort has great pool landscape and wunderful sea we appreaciated to have our private pool. We took a bath before breakfast, after breakfast, in between lunch and dinner and so on :-)

We have dined several times at the Beach Restaurant and also at the well known Chantara Hotel Restaurant, both deliver very high Quality Food (broad variety) and excellent and very friendly Service. But we also like it less exalted and went to the nearby village and have made great experience in: Bamboo Hut, Again and Again, Baan Muay Thai Food. As a Dessert we use to take a fresh fruit shake at the Fruit Shop, very friendly Young Girls and the best shake's in town.

Not to forget the best-ever Thaimassage I have had, and I have had many before, at Tanaporn Massage House!

Room Tip: Room# 311 (Hideaway Pool Villa) is very Close to the Restaurant and also to the Pool/Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

this is really a beautiful place to stay in Koh Phangan. The resort is wonderful, everything is made in wood and it gives a particular atmosphere to this place. The resort is quiet and it's really nice for staying a few days in such a relaxing place. No full moon party on this beach, just relaxing and admire the beautiful view of the sea and the landscape around. A great experience

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

From the moment we arrived at snanthiya by speed boat we knew it was going to be amazing. We stayed for 5 nights for our honeymoon and was given a gorgeous villa with stunning views across the bay. Our swimming pool was lovely and the villa was equally stunning.

It had a lovely outdoor bathroom, great deck area and lovely big, comfy bed. The general pool area was also nice with sunbeds pretty much on the beach.

With out honeymoon package we were given 30 min massage each and a discounted meal in the restaurant. Food was ok, not worth the price. We though it was quite expensive at £16 a head for the buffet (especially in thailand)

The local area is great with lots of little restaurants near by on the beach. It is a lot cheaper to eat here for about £5 per person. The beach at santhiya was no great, with pebbles everywhere but the main beach which is a 2 minute walk was gorgeous white sand.

Having stayed at a previous hotel in koh Samui, I'd have to say that the only negative thing for us at santhiya was the service. The beach bar staff were not overly friendly and we were not supplied with enough water throughout the day. This is only a comparison with our other hotel who brought round cups of water and watermelon all day long.

Loved our stay overall and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights at the start of out honeymoon, The resort was amazing!! I was thrilled by the beauty of the villa, and the outdoor bathroom... Which felt odd at first, but the experience was great!
The hospitality of the staff was second to none!! Everyone was so helpful and friendly!
The breakfast service was great, plenty of staff to service us with tea/ coffee. Loads of breakfast choices aswell!

I Woukd recommend this place to anyone ! And will be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hello,
We stayed at the dreamy Santhiya hotel and we enjoyed everything!!!: the staff is kind, sweet and very helpful, the house keeping and room service took care of all the little things!!!:))
We could not ask for any thing better!
It was like Peredais:)
We stayed at one of the best rooms with lovely view and amazing decoration+ facilities, fell in love with the room and the resort. Also enjoyed all of the meals :)
If you really want to have the best vacation and relax with no worry -this is THE place to be in.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We've just had 5 fabulous nights here.... Wonderful hotel, stunning location, beautiful Thai decor everywhere. Our hideaway pool villa was magical and we loved the set up with the children's little room at the end, the outside bath and shower area... All so tasteful. We stayed with two children aged 9 and 7 and it was just perfect. It was great to have the beach next door for more restaurants and bars during the day or night, if you felt like you wanted to escape the hotel a bit. Stunning location with lovely & attentive staff and great value for money too! They need a few more sun beds though. Delicious breakfast and poolside cocktails! You can't go wrong with choosing this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Address: 22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Phangan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phangan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus is second to the highest villa category in the resort with 115sqm floor area and a truly unique character to show. Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus boasts its own personal infinity pools and a mini waterfall, picture-perfect panoramic sea view vistas along with a living room and open-air bathrooms. Perfect for newlyweds and honeymooners. Get lost in your very own luxurious private villa, the Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santhiya Resort And Spa
Santhiya Hotel Thong Nai Pan
Santhiya Hotel Ko Phangan
Santhiya Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.