We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Santhiya, we had a see view suite.
Someone said in other comments that he felt isolated in such a remote resort, but as usual the hell for someone is the paradise of someone else.
If you want to enjoy the nature in a top quality resort, this is your place.
In my opinion a 4/5 nights stay is the ideal time to fully enjoy the hotel.
Do not miss to visit the beach restaurants on the side beach with respect to the hotel.
Really good food in a beautiful sea front scenario, for a very good price.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, it is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plapoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

we have been there for our honeymoon and wouldn't leave the island!
stuff is very courteous and stay was totaly relaxing.
if you like to stay at Santhiya please plan arrival by hotel boat (first arrive by Bangkok Airway to Ko Samui) this way you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 289dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a nice villa with a litte seaview, the pool was partly also in the sun. Sleeping is ok, but ac and the animals outside are very loud. I did the cooking class, they did it only for me, that was excellent. There are some restaurants by a 20 min walk to a small village, also with supermarkets and laundrys. We had the bbq in the hotel, we can recommend it. There is also happy hour in the hotel, get 2 for 1. there is also nice music 6 times a week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of 6 nights at the Santhiya at the end of April 2013. This is quite a large resort, well laid out, so you are not on top of each other, so to speak. A lovely pool, nice restaurant in the main building where you also have breakfast. The buffet breakfast was as good as I have had anywhere. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Some of the buildings could do with a coat of varnish as they are looking very tired. Food and drink is not cheap. If you are staying here, you must make the effort to walk along the beach, it is not far but you have to climb over some rocks, but is well worth the effort as the next beach is even more beautiful. There is various small beach bars and restaurants across the rocks. We stopped at the very first one and this became our local for the week; sitting here on a night with a bottle of cold Chang beer listening to the waves, the soft music and the atmosphere was second to none. Arriving and departing from the Santhiya by speedboat can be a bit of a challenge as it is a bit of a makeshift pier. If the guard rail on the boat could have been removable, this would have made getting off and on a whole lot easier. We paid extra for the speedboat transfers but due to flight times we had to wait 3.5 hours at the pier in Koh Samui for our trip across, there is no complimentary tea, coffee or water offered. We also had to leave early in the morning, which meant a 6 hour wait in the heat at Koh Samui airport on our return. There is a limited number of excusions to do and only one by road/car, and these are also VERY expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: There is a selection of different villas so pick one that suits you. Supreme delux villas are well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marknic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It was our honeymoon, we selected the hotel through tripadvisor, it was the best choice ever for our honeymoon in Koh Phangan Thailand for just 2 nights. It's all WOOOOOOD rooms and wood everywhere! so nice decor! and when you receive your villa you feel "WELCOME ON PARADISEEEEEEEEE"!! Unbelievable friendly staff and they are so polite :) they are all so nice, and i always loved their smiles in the morning :) . the location is excellent but you have to contact the hotel to bring you by their car service because it's in the mountain and you cannot go down to town easily :)! Our Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite was excellent view and soooooooo relaxing, and the most important that you are in a complete privacy! really no one can see your villa with the panoramic view, or see you when you are swimming in your private pool! and the most we loved is to swim with the mountain and beach view! the pool was very nice and very clean! the breakfast was always very delicious and you can always hear the tradition Thai music with the sea view in the restaurant! also we ate in their restaurant for dinner which was so romantic view and so nice taste! i loved my stay in Santhiya and sure one day i will be back to this hotel again. I strongly recommend it for a relaxing break in different and private way :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My sister and I were hoping this hotel was as good as its website made out but it was even better!! We were picked up at the airport and taken to the resort by speedboat. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel special, the staff are so friendly and polite and cannot do enough for you. It was nice to see the manager had a hands on approach and was introducing himself to guests. The grounds are kept beautiful and the view we had from our room was breathtaking. You have everything you need in your room, bathrobes, slippers, beach bags, parasols etc. The beds are large, firm, clean and comfortable. The bathroom has a large bathtub and large shower. Attention to detail is everywhere you look at this hotel. We tried the buffet dinner on our first night. The candlelit tables are on the large balcony overlooking the ocean. Every taste is catered for and the choice is plentiful, definite 5 star service and all for just over the equivalent to $20.The buffet breakfast is served in the same restaurant and the view is amazing. The resort is situated on its own private beach which the large lower level pool overlooks. A short walk across the nearby beach brings you into the small village with a few shops, restaurants and massage places. We booked a snorkeling trip through the hotel and were taken around the top of the island to a couple of snorkeling spots and then to a beautiful little beach with a chilled out atmosphere and we had a lovely lunch at a little place called smileys. I recommend the coconut/snickers shakes yum! I just loved this resort and can't wait to return. I have no hesitation in recommending the Santhiya it is just perfect and I fail to see how anyone could be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in a Hideaway Pool Villa. The Villa itself was very traditional, I just wish that we have booked a more open villa as after dusk, because this was set back in the trees the bugs and mosquitoes stopped you enjoying the outside area. You have to expect this wherever you are given the climate but it seemed worse where the villa had so many trees surrounding it. The resort is amazing! Set on a hill in the jungle setting with a private beach at the water front. The main pool near the beach is very relaxing, the sound of the waterfall helps create a super relaxing atmosphere and the sun beds are comfortable. Make sure you get to the pool early to reserve your chair as the best ones go pretty quick. The staff could not be more friendly and willing to make sure that your every need is catered to. We very easily found the path leading out to the local village (located at the far end of the beach) and enjoyed exploring. The prices of food, drink and massages are about 25% of what they are in the resort and the village is less about a 10 minute stroll along the beach. There is a restaurant/bar literally just over the wall when you leave the resort. To give you an idea: whereas the resort charge you 50 Baht for a bottle of water, this one charges just 15 - worth the trip over the wall! We did eat n the hotel restaurant and the food is very very good, just not sure if it is good enough to justify paying so much more for. The breakfast buffet that is included in the room price is very extensive and tasty! Do not go here or to this part of the island if you want wild nights out or to stay out later than about 11pm as you will not find what you are looking for. We specifically chose this area because we wanted to avoid the loudness and parties of the South side of the island. You can get a taxi to the South of the island if you fancy it and will cost you 200-300 Baht per person but it's about a 30-40 minute drive over the mountain, a lot of which is just a dusty road and very bumpy. Alternatively in the day you can get the water taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egregiousuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Phangan
6.3 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#1 of 90 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa
0.8 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Buri Beach Resort
Buri Beach Resort
#17 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
16.3 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#1 of 183 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Address: 22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Phangan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phangan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus is second to the highest villa category in the resort with 115sqm floor area and a truly unique character to show. Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus boasts its own personal infinity pools and a mini waterfall, picture-perfect panoramic sea view vistas along with a living room and open-air bathrooms. Perfect for newlyweds and honeymooners. Get lost in your very own luxurious private villa, the Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santhiya Hotel Thong Nai Pan
Santhiya Resort And Spa
Santhiya Hotel Ko Phangan
Santhiya Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing