We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Your journey to the island begins with a passage from Koh Samui. It takes about 30 minutes to get there on a comfortable and safety boat. On arrival you get a very warm welcome, the hotel staff offers refreshing beverages and the accomodation is arranged rather quickly. Then you are accompanied to your villa and the real relaxation begins! Morning starts with breakfast ( wide choice of intercontinental food, fruit, juices and coffee ) to the strains of live tai music played by a very beautiful woman. Then it's for you to decide to go the swimming pool with a waterfall and great service or to the luxury beach with warm pure water, palm trees, white sand and no insects. The villas, located on the mountainside, are surrounded by jungle. They are well furnished and equipped. Everything gives you a feeling of living on a deserted island! Spa is above all praise! Although, it's rather expensive but it's worth it.The hotel also offers a range of excursions and trips, but the resort is so magnificent and self-sufficient that you want to stay there for several weeks. We'll come back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    225
    84
    46
    23
See reviews for
156
856
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spend our honeymoon in Santhiya and i think we couldn't choose better.
The food, the service,the rooms, the facilities, the staff and the atmosphere were perfect ! recommend to try to buffet ( we did 4 times at 8 nights we have been there ).
But, please pay attention to this : the hotel is far from the village so you must walk about 15-20 minutes or take a taxi from the hotel that cost 300 THB. back from the village to the hotel it cost 200 THB with a private taxi and not Santhiya's one. we found it as a disadvantage but its only our feeling. in the village you can find some good restaurants (and cheaper then Santhiya), all of them are already recommended here (TripAdvisor) and they are really good !
In summary, we really recommend to choose Santhiya and not any of the other hotels in thong nai pan ! we will back for sure.

Room Tip: we took the Junior Pool Suite, they have only two from this type, its exactly like the normal pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Santhiya for 5 nights for our honeymoon. This was the perfect honeymoon destination. The service was excellent and we were impressed with the culture - certainly better than Phuket. The spa was sensational, I'd suggest a full body mud wrap (for the guys or girls). The spa facilities and service was exceptional, the only disappointment on service was by the restaurants where they were not proactive.
We went on the snorkeling tour which was worthwhile. If you're after a meal outside of the resort, head to the beach next door. The first restaurant is the way to go in terms of food! Massages are cheap too. We had a room with a private pool and this was definitely the way to go for some private swimming. The rooms are so well decorated,and the outside shower is a nice touch.
Some downsides: the buggys don't come every 10 minutes as promoted so we'd suggest calling for one, and the wifi is very temperamental but you can borrow a computer in the souvenir shop.
The resort is a long way from the bustle of the full moon parties, but you can transfer there if you like. The speedboat to and from Samui was very effective and the best option.
This is a great resort and the best thing is lying on the lounge chairs at the beach with a Singha or a cocktail.

Room Tip: A room with a pool gives you the privacy to chill alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Sea view villa with private swimmingpool all what is needed if you are going for honeymoon. Awesome. Attention to details is stunning. Service excepptional. We would definately like to come back and recommend this perfect treat for special occasions. We even witnessed a wedding ceremony on the Santhiya beach. It was beautiful.
If you are staying there for a few days, don't plan to see more of the island as the area is remote and very hard to get to. It's doable, but it takes time and it's definately not worth to do while staying in such a place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

its is highly recomended to accept the santhiya transport cause its difficult to reach the resort by road but since you arrive at the resort you get spoilt with and the superb stuff. Special thanks for the Guest Relation officer VHEY hope to see you again next year

Room Tip: east side have a nice view of place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Pure luxury! Wish I had booked for longer. It is expensive and the food/drinks at the hotel are very dear but there is a neighbouring beach with local restaurants and bars that are much cheaper and great food. The hotel room is gorgeous, antique wood and pure luxury. The bathroom is stunning, in fact everything is so luxurious such as the bathrobes are Thai silk, the bathtub is huge, the aircon is excellent and they also have the option of ceiling fans. The pool is insanely beautiful with waterfalls etc. The beach in front of the hotel is not great, very rocky and big waves by the neighbouring one is better though be careful as there are pretty big waves as well. Would recomment without a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went for our honeymoon.The hotel is one of a kind. A must go. I fall in love with the room, with the location of the resort. The staff are super nice. The food is very delicious and affordable. We would definitely go again their. The breakfast and the dinner buffet are very good. The have a nice cooking course.

Room Tip: super deluxe room, with access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Address: 22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Phangan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phangan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus is second to the highest villa category in the resort with 115sqm floor area and a truly unique character to show. Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus boasts its own personal infinity pools and a mini waterfall, picture-perfect panoramic sea view vistas along with a living room and open-air bathrooms. Perfect for newlyweds and honeymooners. Get lost in your very own luxurious private villa, the Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santhiya Resort And Spa
Santhiya Hotel Thong Nai Pan
Santhiya Hotel Ko Phangan
Santhiya Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.