We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish you were here....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 91 hotels in Ko Phangan
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wish you were here....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

It's always good to have dreams, it's even better when they become a reality. Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort is such a place. You feel as if you are on you own private island with few friends around you and staff that are heaven sent. On this lush, green island you can hide in canopy if tropical greenery or you can choose the cleanest beach you can imagine. Swim in the eternity pool looking over the endless ocean sipping a fruit shake. The only thing that comes from the outside is the boat that arrives twice a day with new guests and sails away with very reluctant ones. A Scandinavian family of five left one day only to return two days later as they did not enjoy the new resort as much as Santhiya. They were welcomed to their house with a "Welcome Home" written in orchids. But Santhiya does have a small secret, if you really don't want to miss out on the Full Moon Party there is this low key passage to the next beach where you have a choice of lively hotels, bars and restaurants. Restaurants featured on The Lonely Planet and my favourite hotel of Bangkok, the Anantara is on this beach. I really wish you were here......

Room Tip: The houses are fantastic, but I'm pleasantly surprised how comfortable the suites are. You reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    814
    207
    76
    43
    20
See reviews for
138
777
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Santhiya is a paradise of it's own! The hideaway pool villa where we stayed at was perfect for our honeymoon. The other facilities, as well as the amenities are of class. This together with a great service led by Ms. Mary Jane who welcomed us, made our stay perfect!
Although their private beach is not the best, 2 mins walk and then you have white sand and clear waters.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel for our honeymoon. It was a great expereince; the staff are extremely attentive, the attention to detail is exceptional, and their range of hotel room options is very impressive. We stayed in a pool villa, so we had our own pool! The pool is right off the bedroom suite, and had a great ocean/cove view. Couldn't have asked for a better location!

As far as the attention to detail, from the moment we got off the plane to the moment we were dropped off back at the airport a few days later, the hotel staff were very attentive, on time, and always had a plan. We arrived early, and before the speed boat to the resort, so the hotel picked us up from the airport and drove us to a local resort with a swimming pool where we were able to relax for a few hours until the speed boat departed. You are meet at the dock by a hotel staff member who speaks English. All staff are very helpful and friendly.

Getting into town is a bit hectic due to the road conditions (45 minutes of roller coaster like driving), but the resort is so nice that you really don't need to leave. If you want to get cheaper rates on food and other items, just down the beach is a small village which has the same options for excursions as the hotel, but at a signficantly reduced rate.

The breakfast was included in our rate, and the spread was impressive - pretty much all you could want for breakfast; my only comment on that is that the food wasn't quite as good as I would have expected, in that some of the bread items (croissants, danishes, etc) didn't seem fresh but perhaps of the frozen variety...

All in all, a great experience and well worth the price!

Room Tip: Pool Villa Suites are exceptional and not the much more expensive than other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle NSW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was a very memorable resort for my husband and I on our honeymoon in October 2012. We absolutely loved the location, the friendly staff, the awesome pool and the facilities. We highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Supreme Deluxe Pool Access room and absolutely loved it because of the sensational...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is just perfect hotel for those who want to escape from civilization and still need basic comfort. Amazing tropical nature, excellent see experience and unbelievably friendly staff – you will get all of it on top.
We spent 2 weeks in November 2012 at Santhyia and had carefully read various guests comments on different web sites. Usually, on the negative side you find poor beach, overpriced F&B, bad location with no accessibility to any activities. Also, monsoon season peak in November is mentioned as one of the major reasons why autumn is not the best time to visit Koh Phangan.
We were concerned but still decided to take a risk as the offer was very tempting and general hotel rating is high and it was smart decision in our case. The negative comments about the beach are definitely exaggerating because there is absolutely no problem with swimming on the hotel beach even though I have to admit that the beach nearby is objectively better due to much finer white sand. We still spent most of our time on the hotel beach and by the pool because of cleanness, beverage services and privacy. F&B prices are a bit more than double to free standing restaurants in the village but I found it fare taking into account the difference in the layout of the venues and all additional costs the hotel has to face. Still about 60% of our lunches and dinners we had in the village once we wanted to have stronger local touch.
As for hotel location it perfectly matched our desire to have calm and easy going vacation. The speed boat on arrival and departure served the best possible first impression and left the feeling that we will return back.
Special thanks to Mary Jane from reception who was just a star in her role!
PS: Only 2 rainy days within 2 weeks in November!!!

Room Tip: rooms with pool access is great value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Phangan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012



Great resort and very stylish. Very beautiful rooms. Unfortunately some disadvantages, that bring this resort or this part of the island to a place we won't visit again.
- no people after 10pm neither at the bar or at the beach.what are this visitors doing after dinner? Watching TV in the room??? So the bar closed at 11pm. Same with the resorts around. No direct access to the normal beach to visit small other typical thai bars and restaurants.
- food was thai style but created for european standard
- the road to the resort is a joke. Only reachsble with a 4wd especially the last 200m
- high prices for drinks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Every part of this hotel was amazing. Pure luxury. The staff couldn't do enough to help. The views are stunning. We stayed in a villa with private pool and it was wonderful. Lots of extras ncluding robes, slippers, flip flops, beach bags. The hotel thinks of everything. Pool area very pretty and great beach. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Address: 22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Phangan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phangan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus is second to the highest villa category in the resort with 115sqm floor area and a truly unique character to show. Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus boasts its own personal infinity pools and a mini waterfall, picture-perfect panoramic sea view vistas along with a living room and open-air bathrooms. Perfect for newlyweds and honeymooners. Get lost in your very own luxurious private villa, the Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santhiya Hotel Thong Nai Pan
Santhiya Resort And Spa
Santhiya Hotel Ko Phangan
Santhiya Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.