We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely terrace and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune's Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Neptune's Villa to your Saves list
Neptune's Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely terrace and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked into Neptune's Villa after having spent a week on Haad Rin Nok. We were first shown the bungalow but asked for rooms closer to the beach and Lisa, the lovely lady from reception, then took us to a first floor garden view room with an amazing sea view - definitely try and get this one. I think it was room 203. We got a bargain rate of THB 800 per night due to low season, non full moon and curfew ;-)

Lisa said that more people book into the rooms across the other side of the road, near the pool but we liked our one as it seemed more peaceful within lush and well kept gardens.

The room was clean and spacious, had a very large terrace, kettle and two bottles of free water, tv with premium movie channel, power shower and very comfortable beds. Only negative was that when we checked in the guy walking us to our room told us that we cannot set the AC below 20C, otherwise it will break it. The turbo didn't seem to work and we didn't dare to turn it lower after that, so we sweated a lot and were eaten alive by mosquitoes (30+ bites in 6 days). So, if you check in then definitely confront them about that and ask if you can set it lower, as it will be very hot.

Also, cleaning service was not very good. Room seemed dirtier than before, they also threw away our 7-Eleven bags which we used as bin bags, and didn't supply us with enough bin bags. I would recommend waiting for them to come round (between 12-2), hand them your towels, get new stuff and try to keep the room clean yourself.

Pool was nice and large, but only open until 6pm which is definitely too early. Apparently there's a fine, too, for use after that time. I think it was THB 1,000. No pool bar, you can order drinks across the road from reception and they bring it to you, but it's rather tedious, so we didn't use the pool much. It's also not very deep, the usual 1.40m/1.60m with a jacuzzi section at the end.

We never went swimming in the sea, the sunrise beach is definitely cleaner than this one. They usually burnt rubbish as well in the area, every evening so you couldn't be outside for an hour or so until the bad (and probably dangerous) smell subsided.

Overall a nice place to stay but if I had the choice again I would go to the sunrise beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked here the same week as Full Moon Party and were pleasantly suprised! It's easy walking distance to the party but is very quiet and the pool looked amazing (we didn't get a chance to try as only open til 6pm each day).

We booked a standard bungalow and were very happy with the room.
There was complimentary water which was refilled daily as well as a safe and the aircon and bed were great. There were also toiletries and a hair drier as well as a plug near the mirror (for shaving).

The included breakfast was also good (better than I was expecting and I liked that you had choice!).

We had to leave early on our check out day to catch a 7am ferry (6am shuttle pick up) and the staff were so kind when we asked if they could provide some toast for our early start they made some for us in takeaway boxes.

This side of the peninsula is windy but the FMP beach side isn't affected by the same winds.

Wifi was better than other places we have stayed and there are cheap (250bt/hour) massage places along the street.

The staff were friendly, and we booked transport to Phuket through them.

Unfortunately Lomprayah was fully booked so they booked us on Songserm. We were booked on the 7am ferry with an expected arrival time in Phuket of 2:30-3pm.

We had a terrible experience with Songserm (even moreso the PP transfers bus/minivan company they use).

If you must catch the Songserm ferry do not get the joint ticket / bus transfers. Get the ferry to the Donask pier or Suratthani town then get the Phantip bus to your destination.

The Songserm ferry we caught was overbooked and we were charged extra for "VIP" seating (with no other options available - except for outside in the rain).

We were made to wait for 2 hours in Suratthani in the heat with no information except to be told we would be catching minivans to Phuket. This was the PP transfer company who were also very rude. At 1pm we were still waiting so we eventually got fed up and caught a tuktuk to catch the Phantip 1:30 bus (making it it Phuket around 6pm).

The poor ferry/transfer service is not a reflection on Neptune however I strongly recommend they advise their clients not to get joint tickets with Songserm as the transfer bus / minibus company they use is terrible.

Would definitely stay at Neptune again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Neptune is an interesting place. It's a nice hotel/villa with a dorm that is open just a few days a month for Full Moon Party. That's where I stayed. I was very pleased with the room. Fairly standard for a dorm. The breakfast was great! Would definitely suggest. The plus to staying here is access to the gorgeous infinity pool! The location is great. Just a 10 min walk to the beach where the party is. The service is excellent! Lisa is a wonderful lady :)! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is really too expensive for what you get.
Its not clean. The bed sheets, towels, curtains- all had stains on them.
We were lucky to have a sheet from home so we put it on, and slept in our sleeping bags. It was THAT disgusting.

The shower was really lame.
The staff was nice, but the service was just wierd. Sometimes they cme to clean, sonetimes they'd leave new towels for us outside the door. Sometimes they never came at all.
Even when the room was "cleaned" it doesnt seem like it was cleaned at all, just new towels and some coffee.


The pool is nice. The restaurant is nice. Thats all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our time at Neptune villa's, we stayed in one of the rooms by the pool which was lovely, very clean, good air con and large. The room was cleaned daily which was nice. Check in was easy, and the staff friendly. Breakfast was not included in our rate but we had it there one morning and it was all fresh, and nice to have a choice of western/Thai dishes. It's also on the quieter side of the island (sunset), so we didn't have to worry about noise from the sunrise beach but everything was in easy walking distance. We'd stay there again if we were in Koh Phangan.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We arrived at this place as part of a group tour and we where 3 a room. Double bed and a single, which was no problem.

1st impressions were, wow! This is a classy joint.

Perfectly clean room, crisp/fresh linen, mini fidge with free water and free access to a pool just across the road. Literally a 30 second walk to the right for the pool and 30 seconds left for the beach.

Staff are friendly, well spoken and very helpful.

Although 1000tbh deposit for a key was very high, I guess it works as I kept an eye on it the whole time.

If you have the resources I'd recommend a few nites here.


Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

stay there for the 2nd times now

the hotel are in nice location not far to walk to the fullmoon party beach and not too close to hear all the music,
the owner are very nice, the staff are quiet nice as well
the room was clean especially compare to all the other bungalow and hotel on Haad rin beach
the price wasn't too high compare to other place especially in the fullmoon period

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Villa

Address: 110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune's Villa is located on Had Rin Nai, the quiet and serene sunset beach on the southern side of Had Rin town. This side of Had Rin is well known for its peace and tranquility, with Neptune's Villa right in the heart of the village that borders this beach. Only 5 minutes walk to full moon party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neptune's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Neptunes Hotel Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune's Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.