We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place at small price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune's Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune's Villa to your Saves list
Neptune's Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Returning Guest Special
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great place at small price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

when we arrived we could not beeave that such a hotel was so cheap: great room, large, with fridge, safe place where to keep money, clean, in the centre of hat riin(the greater beach side of the isle, where you can find the real life, with pubs, reastaurants etc) but in a quiet area and with a great swimming pool. also the breakfast was very good!just the air conditioner was a little bit noisy but it was really the only wek point!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
516 reviews 516 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

So many things could have been good. We got a big room with a big balcony - but just a crappy plastic table and chairs (the empty space inside the room would have fit a dining table). The bathroom was fine but there was no soap. The shower area was huge and nice but it still had a crappy wall-mounted heater/shower unit. However, it was probably the best of this type I'd ever seen. However, it was positioned directly over a ledge so if you wanted to actually get under the shower, you had to sit on the ledge.

Meanwhile, they would only provide one key. Since the key was needed to lock the door (on either side) and get power, if one person went home the party early, they'd have to take the key inside with them and the others would have to wake them up later.

The staff tried to be helpful but were regularly wrong with their information. The pool is good but it closes at 6pm. Breakfast is ok. The beach is pretty poor (at high tide, there's no beach).

Maybe the price (about double what you'd pay for a similar place elsewhere in Asia) is normal for Koh Phangan but I just kept wishing there was more for the money.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

It is great place with great service i love this place

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed in one of the bungalows for 1000 baht a night (not full-moon season). For this we got a large room with a double bed and a single bed (although you would have to pay extra for a third person), a nice clean bathroom (but the water smells like sulphur when you first turn it on, but this is common in some of the island hotels), 2 bottles of complimentary drinking water in the room, a TV, and a nice balcony with 2 seats (although there are too many mosquitos to sit out as there are many trees surrounding the bungalows). So I was overall really imperssed with the accommodation. Furthermore, the pool was great and the location was perfect for someone who would want to GO TO the nightlife, rather than be ON it and not be able to get away from the noise. It was a short walk (about 7 mins) to the main had rin strip where everything is going on, and there was a convenience store right across the road from the hotel which was great. Staff were very helpful, there was a safety deposit box near the lobby where you can lock up your things which was a big plus. Really impressed and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

There was no receptionist to be found at 530am when we needed them to open a locked door to the safe that had our passports. No one left a message or sign about where the night clerk was located nor did anyone tell us during check in. This caused frustration and unnecessary banging on random doors. We finally found the guy sleeping near the pool in an unmarked room. I figured it out since there was sandals outside. Bottom line: just inform us where we can find some help by a sign or verbal instructions just in case we needed someone during middle of the night.

otherwise it was a nice room. the beach outside the hotel is not worth going to since it's rocky, small garbage filled from the nearby pier. You can walk 7mintues to a nicer one so it's not a problem. The pool is nice. sadly, the way this was handled would not lead me to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Booked Neptunes Villa after reading good reviews.... was totally devestated when we got there and was shown to our "room".... can only be described as a my idea of a prison cell.

I know accomodation can be iffy in Thailand and a lot of it can be basic but this really took the biscuit.

The room was tiny, with a small double bed as soon as you walked thru the door, a clapped out old mini fridge, at the bottom of the room was a "bathroom" basically a loo and a shower head attached to the wall.

Cannot describe how bad this room was, when me and my partner were shown to our room I just burst into tears, spoke to the manger who said all rooms were full and just gave me an extra blanket as compensation - thanks!

All other rooms on the complex looked gorgeous, and the pool area was brilliant, the location could not be beaten, plenty restaurants close and only 5-10 min walk to FMP.

All in all hotel was nice but just beware you don't get one of the prison cells!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Over priced. Nice clean rooms but no soap and no drinking water. At 2700 baht per day, I had to go out and purchase soap and drinking water. Not recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Villa

Address: 110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune's Villa is located on Had Rin Nai, the quiet and serene sunset beach on the southern side of Had Rin town. This side of Had Rin is well known for its peace and tranquility, with Neptune's Villa right in the heart of the village that borders this beach. Only 5 minutes walk to full moon party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Neptune's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Neptunes Hotel Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune's Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.