We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel. Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel. Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over the full moon party period. It's a perfect location. Only a few mins walk to the main town of haad Rin. We got a free upgrade on arrival to a cottage room. This was a good size and beutifully located in the hotel.

We booked the Eco nature tour through the hotel which we were massively impressed with. We were out from 9am till 7pm and had such a great time riding elephants, climbing waterfalls, exploring temples as well as lots of other exiting things.... I defently recommend doing this as it's a great way of exploring and seeing the island as well.

Thank you to all the staff at this lovely hotel

Lauren x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST-WESTERN-Phangan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Lobsie,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Phanganbur Resort as your preferred resort while on Koh Phangan! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review!

Koh Phangan is known for it's beauty; what better way to explore the island than on the Eco Tour! I'm glad it was enjoyable - thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers,

We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future!

Kind regards,
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    128
    51
    17
    31
See reviews for
32
135
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice hotel. because of the low season we got a free upgrade from our travelagent.
staff is very helpful.
Rooms very nice, Breakfast a little poor but oke for a few days.
Restaurant area could be made a little bit more cosy ( candles or something )
Beds are very hard but after the put on a softer matras it was oke.

Room Tip: Go to " Just for fun" a very nice canopy adventure. Rent a motorbike. For eating it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST-WESTERN-Phangan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear joanlamme,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to read the your stay was enjoyable and that our staff were helpful.

I will pass along your comments regarding the atmosphere of the restaurant to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort in the future.

Kind regards,
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

First of all, if youve never been to the Best Western before, i advise you..

The location is perfect, right next to Had Rinn on the island, (next to the full moon party), not too close to the action, but only a -10 min walk to Hadd Rin beach.

There are 2 pools in the hotel, one next there own spot on the beach over looking to Koh Samui, and one in the centre of the resort, there fair sized and maintained everyday.

The food here is better than avarage, i wouldnt say its fusion dining or mitchellin star, but if you want food you can rely on, then its always nice to know that you can walk 2 mins to the restuarant from your room and get decent food, western or Thai.

All the staff at Best Western are really helpfull, polite and always smiling. I suggest you meet the Jesse Ryan - Resedent Manager of the hotel, hes very helpfull, kind and very good with the guests, if theres something that doesnt satisfy you, feel free to go ahead and ask him...

We really enjoyed our stay here at Best Western and would reccomend it to anyone that would be coming to Koh Phangan to visit, travel or even on holiday, its not a 5 star ++ hotel, dont expect those standards, its a small island, but price wise it ticks every box...

Hotel star rating - 4/5

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST-WESTERN-Phangan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Bella,

Thank you for the great review. I'm very pleased to know your stay was enjoyable. I will pass along the great comments to our team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I came to Koh Phangan for my birthday this year, and I must say I really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western in Koh Phangan.

The staff were friendly and the service was amazing. The location was great because you could be close to partying without being TOO close.

The view wad breathtaking and my room was comfortable and clean.

I would and have definitely recommended this resort to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST-WESTERN-Phangan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Stephanie G,

Thank you for yet another great review. I am honored that you decided to spend your birthday with us here at BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resrot!

We hope to see you again next year!

Regards,
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and Best Western made our time in Koh Phangan very pleasant.

The location was good, the staff very welcoming and service top notch. We would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend and consider staying again if we are in the area in the future.

One minor problem was the WiFi was down in the room and sometimes throughout the hotel but the receptionist was apologetic and helpful about this and it may well have been out of your control.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST-WESTERN-Phangan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear RossTT,

I am very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Our staff work hard to ensure everyone leaves feeling the way you did! Your comments will serve as motivation to the team.

With respect to the bad weather, allow me to apologize on behalf of mother nature. The inconsistent wifi single was a result of the weather, which as you know we have little control over.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed 5 nights for the full moon party in November. We were lucky enough to meet a great bunch of people, but other than that there was no 'pre party' or anything fun on before the actual party. Our room was average, a fairly small size and the bathroom didn't smell very clean. The restaurant and pool area is great for relaxing. We had a flight at 11am from koh Samui so had to get the 7.30am ferry from tongsala. The ferry from haad rin (much much closer) leaves from 9.30am so we would've been late for our flight. Of course there are private boat options but they are obviously more expensive.

Room Tip: I recommend upgrading to the pool side rooms, our friends were in one and they were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST-WESTERN-Phangan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Chloe,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad to hear your overall stay was pleasent. I will pass along your concerns regarding the bathroom to our Housekeeping Manager to avoid such feelings in the future.

We hope to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort in the future.

Kind regards,
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations in the hotel based on their website.
When we arrived we saw that the rioms were small and ugly, and the "private" beach was small and dirty.
The room they gave us was noisy and very close to the parking lot.
We left the hotel the same day, forced to pay a fine.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST-WESTERN-Phangan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Einatfi,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed to read about your dissatisfaction. I do remember you well. You were assigned a cottage close to the sea and, you yourself, requested to be moved further back. In terms of the beach, as was explained to you and other guests, we have been experiencing severe weather the past few days which has resulted in rough seas.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort

Address: 120/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort is located on the Island of Koh Phangan, Thailand. You will find our Phangan Beach Resort in Haad Rin, where an almost non-stop activity has become one of the world’s most exciting destinations.Surrounded by the unspoiled nature, the resort is set on its own beach at the south of the island. Haad Rin overlooks the Island of Koh Samui and has brilliant sunset scenery. Explore and enjoy the experience of spending the entire holiday with on-shore recreations without leaving the resort.The adventure never ends with just a short walk to the colorful shopping, the entertainment areas and the legendary night life of Haad Rin Nok City.Besides its own long beach front, other amenities include two swimming pools, outdoor poolbar, on beachfront restaurant, spa with traditional Thai massage, banquet room, tour desk, currency exchange, minimart and a lot more.All Rooms provideLCD TV with local and international channels and remote controlCoffee/tea making facilitiesAir conditioning with remote controlComplimentary water (1 bottle/day/person)Safety box, Refrigerator, Telephone, Wardrobe, Hairdryer, Umbrella, Slippers, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Working desk, Full length view mirror ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Phanganburi Hotel Koh Phangan
Phanganburi Hotel Ko Phangan
Phanganburi Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Phanganburi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.