We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Phangan Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Phangan Resort

Save Saved
You added My Phangan Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
My Phangan Resort
17/5 Moo 4, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 91 hotels in Ko Phangan
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Phangan Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is my favourite resort on the whole island, and I have been to quite a few. It is on the beautiful beach of Baan Tai, where you can walk soooo far out in the crystal clear sea along the sand barge. Its very well priced/cheap accommodation, great for young travellers. The food is simple but good and the Thai family that run resort are amazing. I have stayed with them three times now and really enjoy going back to visit them, they are so interested in getting to know you and to hear about your trip (even if they dont understand what you are saying) and they are always running about trying to care for your needs. Very honest people too. The rooms are clean and do the job. There is also a hotel next door, called Moonstar which is more expensive to stay at but the food is good and the bar guy Nyan is the nicest man in the entire world!
I highly recommend this resort, even if you are attending The Full Moon party and you think you need to be staying in Haad Rin, Ive been to three Full Moons and think its ideal to stay on Baan Tai beach so you get away from the hustle and bustle in the day time and can chill out and get over your hangover. Then just take a short taxi drive into Haad Rin in the evenings to get merry. Only costing 100baht a journey (£2).

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The largest room is number 9... sleeps 3 with a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Best location on the island - Great prices! Staff is extremely friendly - his name is yoyo and he looks like Jackie Chan - very nice guy!! quiet resort hammocks and all!! Highly recommended - the bungalows are a stone throw away from the sea

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for an amazing view this is the place... Value for money... But rooms are not clean at all... To have your room cleaned you have to tell him yourself.. Jo Jo is the guy that takes care of this resort is a funny chap... If you are not fussy about cleanliness and rooms it's ok!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

If your looking for somewhere to kick back and relax or if your looking for the perfect resort to chill out at after the parties, whether your with family or friends this resort has it all.... Friendly staff, clean & modern rooms with an authentic feel with amazing views, top quality food with a great beach bar service, CLEAN pool and a beach with the finest white sand and a sunset to die for! Thanks Andy, Datch and Adam for making my 12 night stay an experience i'll never forget :-) See you on my return in the New Year!! JP

Room Tip: Beach Bungalows are a MUST! Open your door and feel the sand between your toes with a view to die fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed there in November of 2009.There wasn't any problem.It is A low cost resort.
The only thing is they didn't have a refrigerator or tv.But the airconditioning worked
great.It is at A good location on the island.just a 7 minute ride from the "full moon party".
and about a 7 minute drive from the main town Thong Sala.
Ya can either rent a motorbike or catch A songthew they are like taxi's.They run the main drag all day.

Room Tip: I had A room right next to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Wow - this place is amazing! We booked in advance but never expected how fantastic it was going to be If you don't want to stay on Had Rin beach, then stay on Ban Tai beach so you can relax in the day and party in the night. My Phaghan resort is directly on Ban Tai beach which is beautiful (unlike Had Rin) and the bungalows are simple but very clean! 6 of us stayed here for 4 days and had a wonderful time.Its the perfect chill out beach bungalow resort, The owners are the most hard-working friendliest men EVER. We fell in love with them! Don't despair if you are hungry and want some food, they will do it quickly and efficiently and it will taste good. They are legends! Couldn't fault this place at all, especially for the money you pay to stay here. Book in advance and you WILL not regret it. Have a look at the photos I uploaded.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

Me and my friend (2 Aussie girls stayed at my phangan resort) it was great we made friends with everyone that stayed there we became a little koh phangan family (ended up traveling rest of thailand with a few) it's 15 min out if had rin but they call taxis for u or we also rented a scooter. Very chilled atmosphere the owners let us put food and drink on tab, food was great and cheap! Free Internet. Great value for money!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to My Phangan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Phangan Resort

Also Known As:
My Phanghan Hotel Koh Phangan
My Phanghan Hotel
Address: 17/5 Moo 4, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phangan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your My Phangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Phangan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.