We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, great, worth any penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan to your Saves list
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Why Book Direct?
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
amsterdam
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Romantic, great, worth any penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

After traveling around we dicided to end our trip in Koh Phangan. Wish we could have spend more time in this place. We had a great time at the Panviman. Beautiful views, Nice food, swimmingpools, beach and lovely people. Ask for the family room when you're traveling with children. Didn't wanna leave this place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear XJudith,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely happy to hear that you had a great time at Panviman, and that our resort provides beautiful views, nice food, and swimming pool, and that our staff were lovely.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we certainly promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    152
    46
    29
    17
See reviews for
77
366
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a great time at Panviman Resort!
It was excelent service and so nice staff. The soroundings was also very beautiful!
We would recomand this to all our friends! Very easy to get around on the other islands around!
We are realy happy!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear cecilie r,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such great time at Panviman! Furthermore, we were really pleased to hear that our service was excellent, and that the surroundings were very beautiful.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and even recommending it to all your friends! We certainly promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the family stay for a week at the Panviman.
The location provides beautiful views from the accommodation, pool and breakfast restaurant. The accommodation of a family cottage suited a family with two children under 10. The only negative is that the walk to the cottage required a short steep section.
The resort has it own section on the beach which contains attendants , sun chairs and restaurant .
Outside the resort in a short walk is a small strip of restaurants , bars and shops. The restaurants are a good alternative to the resort which are fine but not exceptional.
The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful.
For a day trip consider hiring a fisherman's boat on the beach for a day trip snorkelling.
The children enjoyed the stay and we would all return .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear paule585,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely gratified to hear that our location provides beautiful views from the accommodation, the pool, and the breakfast restaurant. Moreover, our staff were really pleased to hear that they were always friendly, attentive, and helpful.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After 2 weeks travelling through Thailand, our final trip was to Panviman. African architecture and design influence the beautiful dark wood floors, super big beds, baths with a view and generous showers and large balconies, big enough for room service for 4-6 people in comfort. Wide range of spa treatments and the Spa views are breathtaking. Breakfast is exquisite with views around the bay (special mention to Kong) whilst dinner option is usually on the beach with subtle entertainment. Several pools to lie next to and plenty of sunbeds. Very cleverly designed hotel hidden amongst the trees with a wide variety of room type options....all of an excellent quality.

Room Tip: Grab sunbeds early near one of the mini-pools to enjoy your own private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear JPMB,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely overjoyed to hear that our rooms were really comfortable for you, and that your spa experience with us was amazing. Moreover, we were pleased to hear that breakfast was exquisite with wonderful views.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous resort with great views, helpful friendly staff and lovely pool and surrounds . Beach is close by but lots of stairs and steps may make it tricky for people that aren't very mobile . Beds were quite low on the floor which was hard to get in and out of but clean and tidy and air conditioning was good .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sudumku,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely thrilled to hear that our resort has great views, friendly staff, and lovely surroundings. Moreover, we were glad to hear that our beds were tidy and clean, despite the fact that it was a bit low.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was excepcional, you have two beautifull bays near the hotel and you will enjoy all the nature that surrounds the hotel. People is also great.
The restaurant at the beach is beautiful and the food delicious

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Tiago C,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely pleased to hear that our hotel was exceptional, and that you enjoyed the nature surroundings around the hotel. Furthermore, our staff were thrilled to hear that they had done a great job at serving you. Lastly, our chef were delighted to hear that the food was delicious!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise you to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a tricky place to review. When we first arrived we were quite disappointed with our Deluxe Bungalows, which despite delivering spectacular views high across the cove, were very tired and old in style (and smell).

However, after we raised our disappointment and an additional incident in the pool area my partner complained to the manager (something you should always do if you're unhappy because they can't do anything about it if you keep it to yourself!). She tried to placate him with a food and beverage discount and we decided "Oh well. We'll just sleep here anyway and spend our days and nights out and about.".

Then we got a lovely surprise in the shape of an upgrade to a pool suite.

Wow. It's like we're in a different resort entirely. I can only assume these are new as the design style is much more contemporary and fresh. The pool is amazing. I've stayed in pool villas before which tend to have a small 'plunge pool', but this is something else! A huge jacuzzi linked into a larger swimming pool which opens out onto a view of the bay that you could stare at all day.

Today is our first day staying in the pool villa and we just don't want to leave. It's incredible that such different standards of accommodation exist here. I would be interested to know the plans for this place and hope they include a big refurbishment of the existing rooms, as well as whatever is being built over at the back of the property.

Other stuff. The beach in front is small but has never felt crowded. The chap looking after the bar brings down drinks menus (extra) and the odd chilled towel (desperately welcome!).

The pool is well designed across a few levels running down the hill which makes it feel like there's a place for everyone. This was where we encountered the 'issue' which basically involved some kids running amok, leaping from pool to pool, dismantling the safety rings to play with and throwing around balls with no care of where they may land. I understand that it it is not the resort's responsibility to entertain or 'nanny' kids staying in this resort, but they should consider the impact on their trade this may result in. Not to mention the potential ramifications of an injured child, after all the parents may not have been interested in controlling their kids, but they would certainly sue if one of them fell and hurt themselves.

Of course, this is all coloured by my love of peace and tranquility!

Food-wise, the breakfast is a simple buffet, but nice enough to set you up for the day and the staff couldn't be more welcoming! We ate at the beach barbecue restaurant last night and I enjoyed that thoroughly - accompanied by a couple of wonderful singers who performed a mixture of contemporary and classic songs, with great voices and style. (Afterwards we went for drinks at the Beach Club at Buru Rasa and their singers were like poor karaoke contestants by comparison!).

As this is quite a large resort spread up and down the hillside, they have laid on transport which can be called on at any time to ferry you around (especially when it's dark - as opposed to my being too lazy to climb the hills!). We were even walking through the local village when one of the vans drove past, recognised us and asked if we wanted a lift! This is a very good service. Although not good for my expanding waistline!

I think that overall I would say if you are looking for a place to flop the deluxe cottages are an adequate option, but if you enjoy your own space, then the pool villas are a must.

If the resort keeps refurbishing and renewing it's old rooms it will be fantastic.

(Sorry for the mixed review, but it really does feel like we're in a different resort than we were yesterday!)

Room Tip: Avoid the deluxe cottages and upgrade to a pool suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Ian G,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were really glad that you had enjoyed your stay overall, despite some downturns.
On the downside, we were sorry to hear that our “Deluxe Cottages” weren’t as good as expected; however, we were glad that you enjoyed staying in the “Pool Villas”.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phangan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.