We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan to your Saves list
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 660 Reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Panviman resort is luxury. We stayed in a standard room and it was really nice. The pool is really good and the views are amazing. We were here for new years eve and the hotel put on a party which we enjoyed. We then got the shuttle bus to the full moon party which was about 40 mins away. We loved the hotel but the location is away from the main bars and nightlife of the island, which i think would be perfect for couples but we found after a few days there wasn't much to do. All the staff were brilliant though and would def recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Carron W,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were really glad to hear that you liked our accommodation, and the view from the main swimming pool was amazing! Moreover, our staff were delighted to hear that they were brilliant! As for the location, we really apologize that there wasn’t as much activities as expected.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are extremely delighted to hear that you would definitely recommend this hotel! We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    156
    49
    29
    17
See reviews for
77
373
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

excellent hotel a little too expensive for what you get. but it is a romantic place not suitable for disable , breakfast great but not much vegetarian options and no soya milk . apart from that i will recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear yetundeolunsaya,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were delighted to hear that the hotel is excellent in itself, offering a romantic place, despite the fact that it is not suitable for the disabled. Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, as for the vegetarian part, we will take that into consideration and will try to think of more vegetarian menus in the future!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everything is perfect in this hotel. The room with the private pool is just great. Beach is clean and there is a beautiful small village just 5min walk from the hotel with motorbike rent and good food.

The staff is very friendly and among the best i have seen in Thailand.

Room Tip: The room with the private swimmingpool is just wonderful. Take it if you can ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear tonder-ch,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were delighted to hear that everything is perfect in this hotel for you, particularly our Pool Villas! Furthermore, our staff were extremely pleased to hear that they were friendly to you. Finally, we could not be happier to hear that our beach is clean, and we serve good food!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

we arrived this morning in Koh Phanghan for our 1 day/night at this resort. Our primary purpose was to stay for the full moon party and as an end for our honeymoon. We have stayed at hotels in bangkok, chiang mai, phuket, koh tao and this by far was the most impressive. We were so happy to see Paniviman at the pier when we arrived from Koh Tao - as we werent even expecting them there we were put into a great air conditioed SUV with a cold bottle of water and cold towel and whisked away to the hotel (800 baht) which was great as the hotel is 45 mins away from the pier. when we arrived at the hotel we were treated like royalty.... service was soo impeccable. we were given a refreshment/welcome drink and cold towel and informed about our 1 day stay. we were also upgraded from a deluxe cottage to a pool villa which was so unexpected but so very kind especially given it was our honeymoon trip. We were loaded into a tuk-tuk with our luggage and personally taken to our room which overlooked the beach and was so ornate and clean and just stunning. The pool was amazing. it wasnt just a small little pool, we were able to play and swim in it!! the bar was fully stocked with great variety including snacks and drinks which were reasonably priced. after an hour of swimming we got hungry and ordered room service which although took a little longer than 30 mins (1 hour) it was totally worh the wait. the spring rolls, calamari and burger were fantastic!! the amneties including the tub/ rainfall shower and ipod dock are so apreciated. the tv is awesome. were on our way to dinner shortly and a taxi will be taking us to the full moon party tonight and back. we are very pleased with the resort and will definately be back. we both wish we could stay longer!!!

You will not be dissapointed at all!!

Room Tip: pool villa is insane! loved room 108!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear tejavanderzwet v,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are particularly pleased to hear that you consider our property as a paradise! Moreover, we are even happier to hear that our rooms are nicely decorated and have a magnificent garden and the bay! Furthermore, we are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast, enjoyed our cuisine during the evening, and thought that our property is a “nice resort” overall!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently visited Thailand. After weeks of looking at just about every hotel in Koh Phangan and Koh Samui, we decided to stay at Panviman for the first 5 nights (19 - 24 December). We were certainly not disappointed. Our airport shuttle was at the airport waiting for us, and proceeded to get us to the ferry and from the ferry to the hotel effortlessly. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the reception staff and were made to feel like royalty. After the check in process, we were taken to our room, and everything was explained to us by a lovely receptionist.

The room was impeccable. Clean, well maintained and fully stocked. The bathroom was excellent, and everything worked as it should.

The breakfast choices were brilliant, and the food was excellent. The view was absolutely amazing, and the staff were exceptional.

The pool was clean, and the bar staff were attentive and fast with our orders. There always enough loungers and towels.

Tuk-tuks are always available at reception to take guests down to the entrance, where the little village full of restaurants, pubs and shops begins.

The only disappointments were the fitness centre, which isn't really a fitness centre, but a few basic 'machines' outside, and the fact that getting to Haad Rin, or Haad Salad, is quite a journey. Having said that, if you want a nice, relaxing holiday far away from the madness that is Haad Rin and the Full Moon craziness, this place is for you.

Overall I have to say this hotel was by far the best of the 5 we stayed in while in Thailand, and I would certainly stay here again.

Photos to follow shortly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear IIan V,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are extremely happy to hear that the transportation to and from the hotel worked out really well for you, and that you really liked your room and pleased by its hygiene. Furthermore, we are really glad that you thought that our breakfast selections were brilliant, amazing pool, and our staff very attentive. We are also glad to hear that you liked our tuk-tuk service!

As for the fitness center, the management team had decided to establish a small air-conditioned room in the very near future with fitness facilities to fulfill this area.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are exceptionally enjoyed to hear that you mention that you would return to Panviman again; and therefore, really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

location: this is a beautiful located hotel between two very nice beaches of koh phangan. the small village has a lot of good restaurants, bars, massage places & laundry service.
room: we had a deluxe cottage with a wonderful view over the sea, the beautiful big stones, a bay and the lush vegetation. on the outside terrace we had an outdoor bathtub. room 6104 was just perfect. beside the view it is also very big, with a comfortable bed etc.
staff: all the staff in this hotel is extremly friendly, there is a nice atmosphere.
hotel: the pool area is amazing and truly special. the small part of the beach with the sunbeds from the hotel is one of the best because there you have the full view on the whole bay and you have the scenery of the rocks just right beside you!
breakfast is yummy.
the bbq at the beach has a nice salad buffet & the singer has a great voice :)
generally the prices for f&b are pretty good and include the tax, there is no service charge as well what we appreciated a lot.
the downsides:
-i wouldnt recommend it to families with toddlers 1-3y too much walking up & down and our terrace wasnt save from falling (maybe others are). an alternative would be a villa with pool (which is closer to everything) but then you have the dangerous pool (for kids). also the kidsclub is not a help because there are too many moskitos after 5pm, there is no indoor part and not a lot of toys. babysitting is quite expensive, 300thb for one hour for one child, 600 thb for 2 kids.
-the food, well in particular the menu itself in the pool-restaurant is not what one would expect in a nice hotel located in pure nature. there is pizza, pasta, burger etc. some nice light food with organic ingredients would be much better.
-the grounds need a bit more maintenance like picking up leaves from paths & out of the pool, hide some pipes, hide cleaning utilities...
-> go there as a couple or with a baby or child which is old enough and safe regarding assessing risks, its definitively a very good choice on koh phangan if you dont go there for party!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear frequtri,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are more than happy to hear that you liked our “Deluxe Cottages”, mentioning that it had a wonderful sea-view and an outdoor bathtub, and that you really liked our staff and found that they are very friendly and accommodating. On top of that, we are happy to hear that our cuisine was reasonably priced.

We really appreciate your comments on the organic food, and will definitely work on that and come up with some more choices, and also the same with the hiding the pipes, cleaning facilities, we will definitely work on those.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is on the northern side of the island getting away from the "full moon party crowd"
you are most probably likely to get a room overlloking the bay with the morning view to be enough to make up the price you pay
Despite the multiple mistakes done by our booking web site the staff was able to adjust everything and accomodate us and give us a free massage voucher even if the problem was not caused by them. Staff is a plus to the structure which is the best we have seen among the islands (we have visited 5 islands in total)
the beach restaurant gives you plenty of options and a very nice evening atmospere with prices alligned to the majority of the restaurants you would find out (no street food restaurant of course)
I would recommend it if you are a couple looking to spend some quality time and spoil yourself

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Andrea P,


Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. Firstly, we are sorry to hear that there were multiple mistakes done by the booking website; however, we are happy to hear that our staff handled the situation well. Moreover, we are really pleased that you had a very nice evening atmosphere and found that our food is reasonable priced.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are delighted to hear that you would recommend “Panviman Resort Koh Phangan” to couples and we really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phangan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.