We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cafe which helps you to slow down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Leaf Cafe

Green Leaf Cafe
20/13 Moo 8, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 219 Restaurants in Ko Phangan
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Mildura, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A cafe which helps you to slow down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Loved this place. The owner Kom was an awesome chilled out guy who was in no rush. And that's the point of this place, to remind you not to rush. Situated in the heart of the yoga area of Koh Phangan it provides good healthy meals, juices, coffee and yoga. It also has a shop with so many beautiful things to buy. The only problem is that sometimes it is closed when it should be open - but I kind of like the fact that these guys move to the beat of their own drum and not the demands of the outside world. Definitely worth a visit or two.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very healthy menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Lovely healthy food in a relaxed atmosphere. Food does take a long time to arrive, as did the shakes. Worth a trip to get wholesome food and drinks. Prices ok.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Thankfully, my partner and I stayed super close by in Srithanu on the island so we visited Green Leaf Cafe at least once a day. We were happy to as the food was delicious and made with high quality ingredients. Who knew you could find spirulina and raw cacao in Thailand in such a relaxed, clean atmosphere? I felt like I ate happy and healthy every time.

The owners are wonderful people - definitely spend some time with them! They're super helpful and kind. Loved their Wednesday night jam session!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wide vegan choise, relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've been there with some friends and we all found these place very nice and informal. Mainly haunted by young people that could also play some musical instruments.

The menu is mainly vegan (and I was very happy for it), with some vegetarian and few option with meat. The portions are good and I also was happy with the taste of food. I loved the very spiced vegetable curry (I've chosen the very very hot "thai"spice level !)

Also vegan sweets and ice creams were available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
2 reviews
“Alun, Sam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Thought Kom and Jenny had left as the old restaurant had been left , they have moved and the atmosphere and food at green leaf are awesome , a real family feel to the new place . Hope to be back soon . Thanks guys .

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Leaf Cafe also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Green Leaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Leaf Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.