We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hard, with passion and smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chorenrit Muay Thai Camp & Fitness Gym

Chorenrit Muay Thai Camp & Fitness Gym
214/9 Moo 1, Thongsala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 77-377-856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 69 Activities in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 41 Reviews
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chorenrit Muay Thai Camp is located on the beautiful tropical island of Koh Phangan in the Gulf of Thailand. It’s the first Muay Thai Gym in Koh Phangan and has been around for over 15 years teaching Thai Boxing to both Thais and foreigners of all levels.The gym is in the vibrant town of Thongsala with many beautiful resorts and bungalows close by and a wide variety of shops and restaurants as well as the local night market.The camp offers professional muay thai training from their highly experienced and qualified instructors for all age groups ranging from beginners to professionals. They have both Thai and western fighters training year round and veteran trainers who offer a more personalized approach to its students and clients in a family-like atmosphere.The camp makes it a priority to keep the student to trainer ratio low so that each student gets the proper instruction and attention they need and build a bond with the trainers.Get fit, sharpen your self defense skills, have an experience of a life time with a Thai Boxing training holiday in the tropics.The camp also has a fully equipped fitness gym on premises and a fully stocked muay thai shop with dietary supplements.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“hard, with passion and smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Gym is located close to tesco lotus in tong sala, on main road easy to find.
Rob, Mot and Aun are great guys and very good trainers and Srie is great cook as well :)
Atmosphere is great and guys know how to motivates you
Definitely I will recommend Chorenrit Muay Thai.
Hope i will back there asap!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
“Times at KHP and Chorenrit, Muay Thai camp and Gym”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Been at this gym alot of times, When i stay long time in khp i use their gym. Rob and Srie make it a great place to train when on hollyday at KHP:) Fight nights are great over all a very welcoming place but very hot at before 1500 so best IMO bfore 10 and after 18 :) Will see you again Rob !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Manager at Chorenrit Muay Thai Camp & Fitness Gym, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for the review Thomas:) We took one of the walls down and opened up the gym so it's not as hot as it use to be;) It's been a long time since we seen you back in koh phangan, hope all is well with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“best camp ever !!! Hard training & Good friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

i trained since the past three years in this camp and it's my favourite.
My trainers, Mod dang , Aun buncha ,Sri and Rob are super professional and take care of you .
On top of that , they became my friends, they are completely devoted to their passion which became my passion too.
once you try Muay thai you become addicted, it's more than a martial art it's a lifestyle.
i can't wait to come back.
Don't hesitate to come and train , just try ! kids are welcome

Pierre from france

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Chorenrit is fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I trained at Chorenrit in April for 2 weeks, and I can't wait to get back! The training was great; I learnt so much and felt as though the trainers were determined that I would perform to the best of my abilities. The training was generally very small groups, which meant I got lots of pad work with the trainers. Thank you Rob, Mot Dang and Aun for your patience and perseverance! And thank you Sri - the friendliest and most helpful gym manager! I definitely recommend Chorenrit to anyone who wants to do muay thai training. You will love it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
“awsome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

hi, i m djo i training in chorenrit muay thai camp it was very good.there is good staff, and good teacher.i learn lot of technical, and good training with pad sessions!!!the sparring are very interressing for learn the technic!thanks so much at Rob,Srie,Mot dang and and Aun!!!i hope come back...thanks for all!!!!DjoDjo

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chorenrit Muay Thai Camp & Fitness Gym also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Chorenrit Muay Thai Camp & Fitness Gym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chorenrit Muay Thai Camp & Fitness Gym, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.