We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish at Thip's

Fish at Thip's
Ban Tai Road | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+(66)878933804
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 219 Restaurants in Ko Phangan
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fish at Thip's is an authentic Thai seafood restaurant located on the beach, with stunning views of Samui. The dishes on our delicious menu are made only from fresh and local produce. Found along the Ban Tai Road on the Island paradise of Koh Phangan, it is the perfect place for a romantic meal. Treat yourself. We pride ourselves on our relaxed atmosphere and have a volley ball court on the beach.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here when we didn't managed to get a table at Fisherman's. We asked for recommendations from the restaurant. Most of the dishes recomended were good with good presentation of the dishes. We enjoyed the deep fried red tilapia fish and mango salad. We were slightly disappointed with the mildness of the tum yum soup and stringy grilled sotong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food and fabolously presented. Service was brilliant and a lovely relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely go back. Rose wine was a nice break from buckets.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veghel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice looks & good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went here because Fishermans was closed and its on the same road. But I really enjoyed it. The food is good and the service is friendly and the speak good english.
The restaurant looks really good clean.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and chill atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I loved the food there, yummy and very well presented. Therefore the place is cosy. I ate on the sofa spot and that was perfect to relax before and after eating, so confortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I sincerely recomand it !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a fantastic fish meal here. The food was fresh and tasty and the service was great. Really would recommend

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish at Thip's also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fish at Thip's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish at Thip's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.