We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Thank you Nidhra Boutique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nidhra Boutique Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Nidhra Boutique Resort to your Saves list
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   217 Moo 1, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
4.5 of 5 stars 72 Reviews
meestadimples
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome! Thank you Nidhra Boutique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Nidhra Boutique and you cannot put a price on the level of service yo get from Mr Tae and his family. They make you feel really welcome from the moment you arrive and do all they can to make sure your stay is nothing short of fabulous.

– The rooms are spacious, clean, modern
– Extremely comfortable beds with high quality mattresses, pillows and duvet
– Mini-bar is amongst the most well stocked I experienced in Thailand
– The pool is divine
– Communal areas and grounds very nicely designed and impeccably clean
– The restaurant serves amazing Thai and Western food and is very reasonably priced
– You can book all your excursions, car and motorbike hire from here and they are very reliable
– 2 minutes from teh beach
– 5 minutes walk from lots of shops and an excellent, massive supermarket open from 6am

The Nidhra is a hidden gem and I wish Mr Tae, his family and all the staff at the Nidhra every success for the future. I hope to see them all again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    9
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stumbled upon the hotel after a booking error between our intended hotel and our travel agent. The owners took pity on us and found us a room on a full island 2 days before full moon. They said that the rooms were only free for the one night but that they would try and help us sort something for the rest of our stay once we had showered up and grabbed a bits to eat.

The staff were so helpful it puts English hotels to shame. They asked a couple to move to a smaller tabs so we could sit together, they cooked us a meal at ten in the evening and even offered to relax the check out time so we could find somewhere else.

When it was looking doubtful they even offered us 5 covered sunbeds as a worst case scenario. Hospitality like this isn't even given back in boutique hotels in England.

The food was home cooked and excellent. The best pad Thai of the holiday in all honesty.

The rooms were new, clean and fresh. The hotel has actually only been oped 6 months so is an undiscovered gem really. The beds were comfortable, the television had a few English channels, not that we really used it..

The pool looked stunning, perfect for a post party dip.

We were genuinely upset to say goodbye to this place, and we would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending it to anyone that we know. I would tell my grandparents to stay there, which is possibly the highest commendation I can give!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I can only really echo what everyone else is saying about this fantastic hotel.

The family are wonderful and will do anything for their guests. We only met Tae at the beginning of our trip as he went off to Bangkok for a few days, but his mum took over and by time we left it felt like she was our mum! She was a kind wonderful lady with the warmest of smiles and nothing was ever too much trouble.

The food is amazing - their pad thai blew every other pad thai out the water! They have a fantastic well kept pool area and really well maintained clean grounds.

The rooms are really modern, clean and spacious.

My only suggestion would be to hook the room TV's up to the cable channels they show in the restaurant, as the room only has one English speaking channel.

This place offers such fantastic value for money I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201 on the first floor. We liked it as there was no room below and only one neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the Nidhra for a week with a mate of mine and absolutely loved every minute of it. Tae (the manager) is an absolute legend who would give you the shirt off his back. The service is amazing and the staff make you feel like part of a family. You will not find a better value for money/service ANYWHERE in Koh Phangan. To the staff at Nidhra, thank you for such a wonderful stay. From your Aussie friends Locky and Julian.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had such a good stay here. A really well maintained, clean hotel with a great pool. Rooms are lovely with great air con, and the wifi works really well everywhere. Thai and the staff are all so kind and friendly! Food is really good too. Can't recommend it more! Wish there was a Nidhra everywhere!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at the hotel. The rooms were super clean and brand new. particular value was placed on the the air conditioning and beds. the mattresses have absolutely superior standard. the complete areal of the hotel is very beautiful and well maintained. the staff is always friendly and always available. particularly noteworthy is the owner of the hotel mr. tae. he is the man, who can make everything possible. spontaneous bbq, no problem for mr. tae. book tickets for the ferry, no problem for mr. tae. wish music in the chillout-area, no problem for mr. tae. the trip to the market for shopping is especially memorable to me.

the beach is only a minute away by walk. otherwise you can explore the island from here with the scooter.

the Nidhra Boutique Resort is a great "secret" tip and heard in the lonely planet. i highly recommand this hotel.

much fun and greetings
tommy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nidhra is a really nice, new hotel with a lovely swimming pool (there aren't many in Thong Sala) and a great chef. What really makes it is the staff who are the nicest, most helpful I have ever encountered. They did everything they could to help us during our stay on Ko Phangan. I was actually staying with my wife at a guesthouse next door, as we were teaching English and had been provided accommodation as part of the scheme. But we walked past Nidhra on our first day, noticed the pool and asked if we could use it, which they said we could if we had lunch there. Subsequently we hung out there a lot as the food was fantastic, the pool refreshing and Tae, Lak and the rest of the staff made us feel like friends rather than just tourists passing through so that we were quite emotional on leaving. Whether it was teaching us Thai phrases, organising taxis, impromptu yoga sessions, they really could not do enough to make our stay truly amazing, even though we weren't actually staying there!
--

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nidhra Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nidhra Boutique Resort

Address: 217 Moo 1, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nidhra Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Nidhra Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nidhra Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.