We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Divine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Divine Comedie to your Saves list
Le Divine Comedie
14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct = 10% off !!!
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Truly Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Cool & quirky but also warm & fuzzy! We totally loved this perfect little spot, it’s everything a boutique hotel should be...great vibe and décor, fabulous proprietors, attention to detail, beautiful vistas and don’t forget the awesome little pool bar! There is also a great little massage spot next door and a lovely restaurant, Fisherman’s, just down the road. We stayed in several different boutique boltholes on our trip around Thailand, including The Coast in Kho Phangan, but this was our favourite by a mile. If you are going to the island, don’t think twice…just book it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    36
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
148
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Being a young couple, looking for both good ambiance as well as facilities, we couldn't expect for more.
Loved every minute in Le Divine - strating with the super nice and helpful staff, on to the great pool and pool-bar (strongly recommand the strawberry martini!), the roof of every room, the spacious room itself, and more.
Clean, easy going yet effiecient, fun and lovely atmosphere.
AH - and excellent food !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

we stayed here few nights .the hotel is very well located between haad rin and tong sala.the fernch staff was so pleasant 'helpfull and friendly.the rooms very clean and very well equipped.And their cuisine so fresh and tasty.we stayed every evening around the nice swimming pool to see the sunset and drink in the bar.we will come back here but more time ....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

we spent a few very relaxing days @ this hotel. It's perfect for location, very friendly staff, nice rooms, beautiful pool and beach right in front of it. it is a wonderful island, not too touristic and one can still experience the life style of the local Thai people. Horace, the hotel manager was extremely helpful with all kind of information and suggestions and made us really feel welcome.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room was nice and big. Infinity pool was amazing. the owners were quite accommodating. They gave us personal attention and we felt nice. Bar at the pool was nice. Overall the service was excellent.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is owned by a french lady. We arrived early in the morning (7:3o am). The staff called her and she appeared 15 minutes after our arrival which was a really pleasant surprise. She gave us a full update about the islands beaches, bars, restaurants. She also helped us with the scooter rental, so by 9am we were on our way to the north side of Phangan. As we only had 1,5 day on the island her help was amazingly helpful to us.
By the time we got back to the hotel our luggage was in our room. The room was fantastic: modern, new and very stylish. Unlike some of Thailands hotels (where the pictures are completely different from what you see when you enter a hotel room) the pictures are 1oo% showing the truth: this hotel is this beautiful.
The breakfast was delicious and copious. We took a swim after in the swimming pool which is also amazing.
All in all: if i will have the chance to visit Koh Phangan again i will defenetley stay in Le Divine!

Room Tip: room nr.14 is the best: it is on the 1st floor, and you can see the sea from your bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you were couples, this is the right place to stay in.

Best thing in this hotel is the great staff, very friendly from the first minute we showed up.

The rooms are very clean and neat, simple and decent furniture.

The pool is just few steps away from the rooms.

As for the location it is located in a quiet area, away from the bars and night entertainment were you would need to use the transportation available there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Divine Comedie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.