We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful modern architecture and amazing owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Divine Comedie to your Saves list
Le Divine Comedie
14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 240 Reviews
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern architecture and amazing owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in le divine to relax after crazy times in full moon party. Even our one year old son enjoyed fully at this wonderful place. The space is very well utilized. View from dining area and pool side is awesome. Food was delicious. Rooms were super clean. Owners were really helpful and so was the staff. Perfect place to relax after hard rin crazy parties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    30
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
119
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013, it was so amazingly beautiful, the beds were comfortable, the design of the rooms is beautiful, we had our own balcony above our room which was really lovely of an early evening....the architecture is so different!
Cyril and Vanina are great hosts and tended to all our needs and gave great advice, not to mention the fact they are charming and friendly and always had time for a little chat.
The piece de resistance at this place is the beautiful swim up bar and bar area where we chatted to hosts and other travellers, and the great music tastes of hosts really set the mood for a relaxing holiday (no thump thump music here, though there is plenty of that just up the road if you are into that!).
We loved this place and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Suite.... it's the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Rooms are beautiful and spacious with great bathroom and shower. Booking a junior suite with private terrace is a most. Great deck to lay in the hammock and watch the ocean. Pool area is perfect with an in-pool bar. Owners and staff are extremely helpful and will show you an amazing time. Highly recommend, it was my favorite hotel I stayed at in Thailand.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our final hotel stop before travelling back to Bangkok to catch our flight home. We had stayed at the Marriott in Bangkok, Seaview Patong in Phuket, Holiday Inn's both in Phi Phi and Krabi and then on to here. By far this was the best hotel, lovely decoration, great friendly staff and fantastic views.
The hotel is nicely located as we visited the full moon party close enough away but also it was nice, quiet and just in the middle of the island with easy rides to go to the shops. Only small and majority of the time was like we had the hotel to ourselves which was really lovely.
Also would highly recommend taking a walk along to the Fishermans Restaurant the food was superb, I couldn't fault it. The staff were great and the surrounds are perfect.
What we loved about this hotel was how unique, upscale and charming at the same time. The staff were great and so attentive without being pushy or rude.
Would absolutely recommend it to anyone if they are going to stay on the island.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Traveling with my family in Thailand and after staying in the Marriott in Bangkok, the Buri Rasa in Koh Samui, our best choice was the Divine Hotel.
The location was the best, quiet and just in the middle of the island with easy rides to all parts of the island.
What we loved about this hotel was how unique, upscale and charming at the same time. The
The beach wasn't amazing but the view from the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui was stunning with beautiful sunsets.
The staff was there for all our needs without being pushy. The owners were very knowledgeable about any information we needed such as scuba diving, elephant trekking, boat riding, transportation tickets.
We were a family and it felt really safe, and there were also couples and groups of friends and everyone was friendly and got along. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel over full moon for 5 nights. We had a lovely big room with a tv, fridge, an (amazing) shower with hot water and a safety box. Two fresh towels (one for the pool & one for the shower) are provided daily. There is an amazing pool overseeing the beach.. However the each itself is not the best and is rather shallow with lots of coral. The beach bar is great, although drinks are a little bit expensive. Staff is friendly and was always helpful. They happily arranged scooters for us and made reservations at near by restaurants. The price is a bit high for what you get. Location wise it's good an takes about 10 mins (by taxi) to get to the city centre.

Recommended 8/10.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A wonderful, brand new, clean and unique hotel on Koh Phanang. We really enjoyed our stay. The proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was crystal clear and clean, something I'm rather picky about. The hotel is also well positioned on the island. A central place on the most popular side close to many restaurants and shops. And the food in the restaurant was fantastic..! The room was really nice. Very unique and everything worked perfectly. With fast WIFI.
We haven't had our fill of Koh Phanang yet and are planning on returning. That will include a return to "Le Divine Comedie".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Divine Comedie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.