We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uniquely charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Divine Comedie to your Saves list
Le Divine Comedie
14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 240 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Uniquely charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Le Divine comedie is a one of a kind experience with its unique layout and rooms. The distance from Thong Sala pier is about a 10 mins car ride and it is located in a quiet part of the island. The stay was enjoyable and relaxing. What i loved most was the infinity pool and the beach by the doorstep of this charming hotel. The boss of this new hotel is very personal and warm and could see that she was running most of the errands in the hotel.

What I didn't quite like was the room service before the check in as a couple of things were missing and the hot water in the shower was irregular as well. But these are the minor hiccups of the stay and overall it was a pleasant experience. I would love to see this hotel maintain its beautiful charm over the years and will definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    30
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
119
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

the hotel is new and very beautiful, we stayed there for 4 nights (23.3-27.3) and absolutely enjoyed it. the room was very clean and quite big, the view from it was amazing!!
the pool is huge, the music at the bar was great!
the food was delicious and very important- the breakfast is served during all hours of the day (great for those who wake up late.....). the staff and service were very good, we never had to wait for anything.
the location is very quiet which was what we were looking for, just 15 minutes drive from Haad rin beach where the big parties take place. this hotel is the perfect answer to those who want to party and have a good sleep afterwards :))

last but not least are the owners of the hotel- a unique couple that pay attention to each and every detail, they take care that everyone will have the best stay and really helped in whatever we needed. the guests in this hotel are in good hands!!!

to sum it up: the best experience we've had in our trip. we highly recommend to visit this hotel if you are planning to stay in Koh phangan, no doubt we will next time...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed one night - the room was small but very efficient and the pool area overlooking the ocean was gorgeous. I would not recommend eating there though - I ordered a cheeseburger and after waiting almost an hour, it arrived with no meat in it - no apologies were made but simply taken back to the kitchen - when it returned, the meat had only been browned on the outside and completely raw on the inside - because of time constraints, wound up eating just the bun and they presented us with the full bill. It put a bit of a damper on what otherwise, would have been a nice stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivineComedie, Owner at Le Divine Comedie, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel.
We sincerely apologise for the wait you have experienced. We usually thrive to give the best service possible to our client. Unfortunately, our chef was ill that day and the help in the kitchen was on her own. She does not speak English and is usually not in direct contact with our clientele, we believe this is why she did not apologise to you. This matter has just come to my notice and should I have known, we would definitely not have charged you.
You were justifiably unsatisfied and again we are worry for that.
We still hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Kind regards
Divine Comedie Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

my partner and i decided to visit the island at the last minute... and we were over the moon that this resort was avalible for the dates we required.... words can not describe the view, infinite pool, the breakfast or the vodka expresso cocktails. if you want accomadtion that is located out of the hustle and bustle but in walking distance to some yummie resturstants then this is the place for you...... this is definitely a resort we will come back too and i will bet letting other people know about this hidden gem... i am still wishing for a vodka expresso cocktail right know as i type.....

Room Tip: we stayed in the deluxe ocean view room but from what we saw they all look amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights also with two others ( previous review ) and can't say enough about this place. Please keep in mind my review is based on not attending the full moon party however transport to that area is simple with the pier very near by. First of all it is BRAND new, the rooms are an awesome funky design and so is the hotel. It is set up with a main lane which takes you to the pool and bar/restaurant area. Our room was the ocean view one above the ground. The rooftops have hammocks and tables. The view is amazing here. The two French people running it are not only honest and helpful but genuinely lovely. We had breakfast twice and was great. We drank at the pool bar and the prices were good and he kept feeding us crisps, so we drink more haha. We got a car to share through there friend for 1000 thb. Went everywhere she told us to go. The Thai restaurant she recommended in town was AMAZING.....have to go there. All in all this place is great and is an awesome to set up for a great trip on the island. The beach is not so great but who cares with a pool like they have!!!!! Will stay here again if we are ever back to the island!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koh phanghan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have stayed here for the last two nights, the staff are so helpful and gave us lots of help and advice where to go, where to eat etc. The drinks and food are reasonably priced to. Swim up bar in the massive infinity pool was really good. The hotel itself is new and still being finished off however the work they are doing to it does not impact on your stay. The lady owner is very helpful, booked us a car for the day which was only 1000 baht and she told us where to go and which beaches. We managed about 5-6 before the pool bar and Chang were calling us. It's close to a few restaurants within walking distance, Thai and Italian. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!!! Rooms are very modern and have balconies, some also have hammocks on the roof!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thaïlande
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a really nice stay at this hotel. Amazing pool and overall design of the hotel. Realy different to anything you can find on the island. The Bar/Rerstaurant was really quite and breakfast was delicious. The couple owners did everything they could to make sure our stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. I would recomend the place to anyone who wants to spend a few days on Kho Phangnan in style.

Room Tip: Book one of their suites ... worth the extra buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Divine Comedie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.