We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in a beautiful setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan to your Saves list
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai (Sunset Beach), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in a beautiful setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights - it's our last night here as I am writing this review.

The rooms are large, clean and modern. The bed is the most comfy I have had during my two weeks so far in Thailand and the breakfast selection also the best! The beach front location and pool area are great for relaxing. There is also a laid back bar to the right of the hotel (sunset bar I think it's called) which is worth a visit especially during their happy hour (5-7pm).

The location is also great - a walk into Haad Rin or a short taxi journey (50-100baht). There is also a laundry and place to rent scooters opposite the hotel which we used and had no problems with at all.

I would recommend to my friends and stay again myself.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Leigh and Michael

Regretfully your review has just come online a couple of hours after you guys checked out; I would have loved to have been able to thank you in person for your kind support.

It seems that the good night's sleep and the hearty breakfast have given you the best feeling to start each of your four relaxing days with us :)

Thanks for recommending us to your friends and the world through Tripadvisor !
We hope you will indeed stay again and if you do then please contact us direct through reservation@thecoastresorts.com so we can offer you our best rates and show you our thanks.

Take care

Adam and all of us here at The COAST Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    61
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
160
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This resort did it right. Although there are almost 80 rooms, it feels very boutique-y. Amazing views of the beach, the pool is perfect to lounge in all day, and you can't complain about a swim-up bar! The food at the hotel's restaurant is good too. Super clean, wonderfully designed. Loved the bathroom with the open shower stall with TWO shower heads and skylight.

Room Tip: Pool/beach view is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest and Reviewer

Thanks for your support and your 5/5s for Rooms, Sleep Quality and Service as well as a high 5 overall. Glad that you loved our Pool View Deluxe and the experience of the resort.

Hope to welcome you again next year !

Adam and The COAST Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Rooms were great, clean and modern. Staff were super friendly, they even gave us an upgrade! We spent majority of the time at the hotel in the pool, at the bar and lying on the beach. There was no need to go elsewhere! Food from the restaurant was excellent, you could order it while lying on the beach, and then have it brought over to you along with a cocktail. We ordered room service for 4 days straight with cocktails etc. and upon check out was only $100AUD. Location was beautiful and you were able to watch the sunset everyday. Would highly recommend and would definitely go back again. Could not of had a better holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi Katie,

Happy to hear that everything seemed great; the food, the staff and the mixture of both with service on the beach :) And good to hear that all was offered with value as the final bill of all your beachfront service coming surprisingly under budget rather than over.

The sunsets are often the icing on the cake.

Thanks for your support and we hope that you CAN have a better holiday ..... next time you visit us at The COAST Resort !

Warmest Regards

Adam and his "super friendly" team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

this was one of our favorite hotels in Thailnd during our honeymoon. this hotel has a great view, we loved its style, the pool and of course the pool-bar. the staff is great and helpful.
the breakfast is very nice. about the location- this hotel is not located in the center of Haad Rin, but there are free shuttles from 8:00-20:00n from the hotel to Haad Rin and back.
the beach that is part of the hotel is also nice. we stayed there for 5 nights and had a great time!! very much recomended! the only thing that we didn't like is the fact that at night the hotel is very dark.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lenna

We're first of all privileged that you chose our resort as a part of your honeymoon celebrations.
Second of all we're overjoyed that we contributed to making this occasion a happy one; especial that we proved to be one of your favorite places and so memories.

We hope that we can welcome you once again, perhaps for your anniversary and show you our complete gratitude for your support.

Congratulations once again

Adam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nice rooms, very zen-style, beautiful pool and beach, we very liked the pool bar- there were seats in the water! A lot of young (but not too young) guests and fun atmosphere.
Good prices in the hotel's restaurant and mini bar. The staff was amazingly kind and helping! Thank you Mai, Sun and Pikky! Also there was a tok-tok service and a car that took us to the pier with no extra charge.

Good value for money! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Yifat

Thanks for a great view and for giving a kind pat on the back to Mai, Sun and Pikky for any extra care they've shown you. One of the things we try to install here is creating relationships with our Guests to ensure that we can really take care of our Guests and offer the best modern Thailand experience we possibly can.

Thanks for your support and thanks for being our Guest

See you again

Adam, Mai, Sun, Pikky and everyone here at The COAST Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyamina, Israel
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had great time in the hotel
The service was great
We came for 2 night's and stayed 7 night's in the end
Great pool, great bar, still i think more room next 2 the poll could be better
Food was great (we had some hotel's that we didnt go 2 the breakfast even that we paid for it)
For more info i will be happy 2 answer in my facebook
Roe Ikeda

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi Roe

Thanks for offering us support and for offering future Guests the opportunity to get more info about staying with us; we couldn't be more grateful.

As we discussed together previously regarding the little room and lounge-beds available to sit at poolside; there are indeed only 10 places here but we tried to make the beachfront area a comfortable relaxing area with bean-bags, lounge-beds, etc. as well as making 8 swim-up bar seats and the submersed lounge area within the pool itself.

Regardless of this we’re so happy that we’ve made your stay enjoyable enough to make a 2 night stay become 7 nights and even more so that you felt confident enough to recommend us to your friends and the world; so again thanks for giving us your support.

Take good care

Adam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have spent 5 nights at the coast a few days back and really had a great time! Amazing people that made our stay really special! Great location and service...very professional also with their reservations team! We were traveling with our 3 yrs old baby and found it very comfortable!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest and reviewer

To receive from someone who has a 'Passion for travel' a 5/5 rating and compliments as to be called profession and "Amazing people" really fills us with pride and we're so happy that we could make your stay so special.

Thanks for your kind words and support and we hope to welcome you and your family back to KP in the future. If you do so please contact us direct on reservation@thecoastresorts.com so we can give you our best deal, best service but most of all show you our thanks and gratitude.

Until then

Adam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai (Sunset Beach), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan’s picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island’s colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.