We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan to your Saves list
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai (Sunset Beach), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREE HaadRinPier Transfer
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 9 days in May 2013 and it was the highlight of my 2 months in Asia. It was modern yet reasonably priced, the location was awesome, and the staff was terrific. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We've had reviews before saying that we've been the highlight of Guests 2 weeks' or even a month's holiday in Thailand and we were thrilled. To hear that we were the highlight of your 2 months in Asia ... well I'm personally lost for words. Except to say thanks !
I hope that our team made you feel that you weren't travelling solo but staying here with new friends :)
See you next time you're in Asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    55
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
150
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location 10 mins away from haad rin beach so away from the noise and only a short walk to all the full moon madness. Great pool bar and pool. Good breakfast served in the morning. Stylish looking hotel, would use again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Josh
Short but sweet review with each of your 4 sentences starting with Great Great Good & Stylish!
That will do for us :D
Thanks for your support and happy to give you a positive Phangan experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Regrettably we could only spend 2 nights at the hotel but it was thoroughly worth every minute! The staff go out of their way to look after your every need. Many blissful relaxing moments spent at the pool and pool bar made even more memorable by the friendly bar men.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jaco and Sheldon I think your review title is one of our best yet. Thanks for appreciating that we try always to go out of our way to take the best care of you and our Guests and thanks in turn for going out of your way to take the time to write this review and give us your support; it is more than appreciated!
Take care and we hope that next time you can spend a little more time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great hotel with awesome pool and private beach!

The hotel is brand new and very stylish.

The only issue is that it's far from the beach so a scooter is needed for daily transportation.

If you are alone it is better to take a room in a cheaper resorts so you can meet people easily.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Tomer
I think I can say that we're very pleased but a little confused by this review :P
I see that you noticed our private beach by saying that it's "awsome" but then say that the only issue with our place is that it's so far from the beach that you need a scooter. I can only assume that you mean to the full-moon beach home to the towns nightlife but that's only a 10 min walk and if you were a good boy Tomer you wouldn't be riding a scooter to and from the nightlife haha. Either way it seems that you were happy with your choice and enjoyed the resort, pool and the beach so we'll hope that's enough to convince you to chose us again in the future :)
Take care and thanks for your 5star support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here recently for two nights and didn't want to leave! The hotel is on the quieter side of Haad Rin but only a 10min walk into the main part of town. Room was spacious and very modern with good a/c. But it was the pool and restaurant area that was the highlight! The pool had a swim-up bar and was right next to the beach, a great place to relax. The restaurant was also excellent, lots of choice for breakfast and the dinner we had there was great too. There is also a happy hour at the bar in the evening. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the pool/restaurant area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks so much for this fantastic review Kate. I think that hearing Guests say that they didn't want to leave says it all for us. It means we did the best job possible for you and Leen so we're happy with ourselves for this :) Hope to welcome you both again in 2014 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Surat Thani, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in The Coast Resort for one night when we spend the weekend in Koh Phangan and we instantly fell in love with it. It has a great design to it, minimalistic and modern, but it lets you feel instantly at home.

We especially loved the pool just next to the beach and it's integrated pool bar. Sipping a cocktail, watching the sunset and the view to Samui is just a great experience.

The staff was exceptionally friendly. Food was very good. Really nothing to complain about.

The location is also perfect. You can just walk into town on the beach or a 10 minutes walk brings you to the Full Moon beach area. All of southern Koh Phangan is in easy each. Very nice if you want to explore the area by yourself.

All in all, for us this was the perfect hotel at the perfect location.

Room Tip: We staid in a deluxe sea view room which was on the 2nd floor of the sea front building, overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Sawadee kab Mr. Markus and K. Sasaporn :)
Thanks for the great review and of course for staying with us; khorp khun maak na kab.
We hope that this one night with us has convinced you to join us for many more nights for many more escapes from the Samui madness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I'm super impressed with this location. I have visited KP a number of times and this was by far the most luxurious experience I've had, and at a very affordable price. Not only did the rooms far exceed my expectations (flat screen TV, state of the art bathroom, amazingly comfortable bed), but the staff was extremely accommodating & friendly... AND THE POOL! Wow, infinity pool next to the restaurant with a poolside bar. Another thing I really love is that it is next to Haadrin (so it is very easy to go to/from the Full Moon party), yet far enough away to keep the resort peaceful & quiet. I will come back over and over again.

Room Tip: Request a room closer to the beach - this will ensure you are also close to the restaurant/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Mr. DJ Randy Seidman may I say that I'm super impressed with your music and that you've now chosen to stay with us twice this year; we hope to see you as many times next year .... and over and over again!
DJ Randy Seidman Loves The COAST Resort and The COAST Resort Loves DJ Randy Seidman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai (Sunset Beach), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan’s picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island’s colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.