We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 great lunches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club

Beach Club
Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 229 Restaurants in Ko Phangan
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“2 great lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stopped in at the beach bar for a drink, great drink then seen the lunch special so I decided that while I am here I might as eat; what a great lunch, so good I came back the next day and had another excellent lunch special(was going to order something else but there special looked so good) service was excellent, food came out fast

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poole Dorset
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Good for drinks , misses it with food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Having had several drinks at sundown we were late one evening at nine, so decided to eat here. Lovely setting front row on the beach. Service was cold compared with some other restaurants. We ate Thai food which was ok but nothing compared to the Luna Lounge. It was also more expensive. The bar however is lovely early evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ate off the lunch menu here after a gruelling 14 hours of travel from UK. Staff friendly food good, location right on beach. Portions small but that could be because it was lunch menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“best spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We ate here every night! The bartenders were awesome, great atmosphere, delicious food, tasty drinks and good happy hour deals. They were also very accommodating for vegetarians which can be hard to find in Thailand was much appreciated. The pad thai and mussaman curry were delicious. Make sure to get a coconut, too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice view & great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had dinners all the times at this place while we were staying at Anantara Rassananda. It was just 50 meters from our Villa. The food & drink & service & price were great! The location right on the beach had made this restaurant full all the time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Club also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.