We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian taste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Chiara

Pizza Chiara
Thong Sala, Ko Phangan, Thailand
077-377626
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 218 Restaurants in Ko Phangan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Questo locale e' situato nella zona di Thong Sala vicino al Night Food Market e 7 Eleven.This restaurand is located at Thong Sala near Night Food Market and 7 Eleven
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real Italian taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Good food, friendly staff, italian owner real genuine italian, cheap prices. I had gnocchi 4 fromaggi, super tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spaghetti allo scoglio ... delicious! !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Is very hard to find such a good restaurant so far from Italy! I had spaghetti allo scoglio and they were excellent, my friend had ravioli and they were so good!!! We decided to go there again and try the pizza. ..also very tasty! The owner is an Italian guy called Raffaele he was very friendly and always wishes us "buon appetito" that make us fell home! Also all the thai staff was nice! If you go to koh phangan and you want to try something different from the thai food I strongly recommend this restaurant! !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice and relax atmosphere-good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I don't know what's wrong with the other reviews, specially with Australian complaining about fake review and knowing about real Italian restaurant.
Anyway I am Italian, I went there tonight and pizza was good, I haven't tried primi piatti or pasta, a lot of pizze are 149 bath (which is good even for thailand) and definitely a bargain compare to European standards.
The owner is a nice person and the staff is polite. Coffee was offer.
We went there eating 1 capricciosa, 1 Parma ham and 1 margherita, 3 beer and the bill was under 1000.
Nothing fancy but worth it going...recommended!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbsne
1 review
“Authentic Italian in Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is small but clean and welcoming. We tried the pizzas and they were all delicious. Raffaele, the owner, is super friendly. Highly recommended. Must visit. Molto consigliato.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza maker review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Tha place is really nice and it s a very good deal for the money. Lots of 33 cm size pizzas for 149 bath! The pizza is nice and light.. Crunchy and thin well topped up.. The tomato sauce is very good and also the mozzarella cheese. I would recommende traditional pizza. They also have a very good coffee and italian owner is friendly and hospitable.. Feeling home! The restaurant is small and got a nice atmosphire! alteady been back few times!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Chiara also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Pizza Chiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Chiara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.