We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sport and eat! A perfect place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness
54/15 Moo 8 | Haad Yao West, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 87 220 2213
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 221 Restaurants in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 127 Reviews
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: European, Hamburgers, Thai, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Work out, Chill out, Hang out or Pass out at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness The first indoor & outdoor fitness on Koh Phangan includes a lounge, bar & restaurant.  The only treadmill on the Island and 3 areas to work out or relax. Perfect located with spectacular views and close to the most beautiful beach on the Island. Opening times: High Season, Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30am until 9:30pm
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sport and eat! A perfect place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My favourite place on the island. Good food and really good sporting facilities. Nang and Peter are so nice! Visit the place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. It's very much appreciated! All the best, take care and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    14
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to hang out, to practice some yoga and to enjoy the delicious Thai food cooked by Nang! Wonderfull views, the sunset can just be amazing. Peter, the Dutch owner, is fun and a great guy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. It's very much appreciated! All the best, take care and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to hang out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Near the end of my holiday in Koh Phangan I found this place in Haad Yao.
I wish I had found it earlier! The staff are very friendly and attentive and also very willing to help you with anything you may want to know about the island.
The gym facilities must be one of the best on the island, modern, clean and something for everyone.
They have a good variety of Thai and western food which is not only tasty but also very keenly priced.
In the restaurant/bar/lounge there are great views of the bay, a fantastic pool table, nice chilled music and a well stocked bar!
This place is a must visit if you are on holiday in Koh Phangan, I will definitely recommend Haad Yao Lounge to my friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Kerry,

Thank you for your visit and your great review! We enjoyed your company and hope to see you soon again!

Regards and Chockdee Khrab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Go,Go,Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Its my first review but I have to share this place! We stayed 2 weeks on Ko Phangan and visit Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness 7 times. The food is absolute amazing. You taste the love from Kungnang in every meal. Thanks for all the tips and tricks. Peter, all the best and thank you so much for help. Love you guys! Chockdee :-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I spent a thoroughly enjoyable lazy afternoon here while my girlfriend used the gym.

The food was great and had brilliant fun playing Peter at pool - possibly the best table I've ever played on.

Would be an outstanding party venue, good fitness equipment too - plenty of weights.

Definitely check this place out if you're in the area.

Cheers, Dario.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Manager at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Dario,

Thank you for your visit and your great review! We enjoyed your company. Hope to see you again!

Chockdee..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.